We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Fayette
Nearby Hotels
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120*
USD 114*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chateau d'Hassonville(Marche-en-Famenne)
USD 172*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Beau Sejour(Nassogne)
USD 125*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quartier Latin(Marche-en-Famenne)
USD 125*
USD 116*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Val de Poix Hotel(Saint-Hubert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De L'abbaye(Saint-Hubert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
20
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
20
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stopped in this hotel for one night whilst on a motorcycle trip down to Italy. Our room was large and spotless, clearly recently decorated and in good condition. It was quite hot when we were there and there was no air con, but we knew this when we booked so can't really complain. Also the stairs to the room were quite steep with no lift access.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast there so really can't comment on that.

The hotel has a garage where you could store a motorcycle or cycle.

The town itself is lovely, plenty of places to eat or grab a beer after a days traveling. All within a short walk.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank matt3603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely old hotel.A short walk into the town where there are plenty of restaurants. Our room at the back was quiet with no view, but it was only for one night so didn't bother us. The room was lovely and nicely decorated. It had everything for a stop over with lots of parking.Breakfast was simple but adequate.Would recommend for an overnight stay. The stairs are steep and would be difficult if you have mobility problems.Ask for a room on a lower floor. Rochefort is a lovely town.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are lots of steep stairs to rooms on higher floors.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Well, don't expect too much mishmash and frankly, that's ok for La Fayette.
What do people expect from a hotel? A clean and spacy room and bathroom and that's exactly what you get at La Fayette. We were charmed by the style of the room and the size of the bathroom. Bed is ok, room isn't noisy as the windows are renewed.
Wi-fi is perfect.
The location is some 500 metres from the city centre.
The owner is not that talkative but that's ok, it's not like you can't ask for advice or directions to somewhere.
Breakfast is good as you get orange juice, coffee, tea, cheese, marmelade, eggs, etc. for a very reasonable price.
So, for me, very ok for a stop although I know you got places in the Ardennes with more charm...and another price ticket.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JochenD140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Convenient for the autoroute, don't be put off by first impressions. It is on a busy road and the stairs are rickity and step but the room itself was clean with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. The 19euro set meal was very good, with a choice of main course, and good house wine. If you have the evening meal then breakfast is free. The town itself was a disappointment and the castle is not open to the public. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room at the back was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My son and I stayed one night overthere. We took a twin room on the streetside, with a nice view on th castle, new windows kept the cars noice outside.The room looked old, the wallpaper was of the wall on several places. We had no cushions on the beds and in the evening nobody was there to ask for one. I woke up at 7, thinking that the person from the room next to mine was taking a shower nearby my bed. Our bathroom was also old, same story about the wallpaper, the showerdoor needed to be fixed, the showerhandset fell on the ground and the tap from the basin also was broken. We payed 65€ incl breakfast, to much for such an old place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dany2Antwerp_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews