We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Fayette
Nearby Hotels
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Beau Sejour(Villers-sur-Lesse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Briquemont(Rochefort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vieux Logis(Rochefort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Margot'L(Rochefort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Halleux(Rochefort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
20
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
20
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Well, don't expect too much mishmash and frankly, that's ok for La Fayette.
What do people expect from a hotel? A clean and spacy room and bathroom and that's exactly what you get at La Fayette. We were charmed by the style of the room and the size of the bathroom. Bed is ok, room isn't noisy as the windows are renewed.
Wi-fi is perfect.
The location is some 500 metres from the city centre.
The owner is not that talkative but that's ok, it's not like you can't ask for advice or directions to somewhere.
Breakfast is good as you get orange juice, coffee, tea, cheese, marmelade, eggs, etc. for a very reasonable price.
So, for me, very ok for a stop although I know you got places in the Ardennes with more charm...and another price ticket.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JochenD140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Convenient for the autoroute, don't be put off by first impressions. It is on a busy road and the stairs are rickity and step but the room itself was clean with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. The 19euro set meal was very good, with a choice of main course, and good house wine. If you have the evening meal then breakfast is free. The town itself was a disappointment and the castle is not open to the public. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room at the back was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My son and I stayed one night overthere. We took a twin room on the streetside, with a nice view on th castle, new windows kept the cars noice outside.The room looked old, the wallpaper was of the wall on several places. We had no cushions on the beds and in the evening nobody was there to ask for one. I woke up at 7, thinking that the person from the room next to mine was taking a shower nearby my bed. Our bathroom was also old, same story about the wallpaper, the showerdoor needed to be fixed, the showerhandset fell on the ground and the tap from the basin also was broken. We payed 65€ incl breakfast, to much for such an old place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dany2Antwerp_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The staff is very friendly, the hotel itself is outdated, especially the rooms. Good place for one night if you want to explore this part of Belgium.

You can park your car in front of the hotel for free.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pseynaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

When we walked into this hotel our expectations rose as the downstairs decor is very attractive. However, when we were shown to our room at the very top of the hotel via a steep staircase, they fell! The room was extremely dated and in need of some attention. The wallpaper was peeling, the furniture was shabby and the bathroom, although large, was grubby and basic. Our shower was a separate cubicle with a door that wouldn't shut, patches all over the base to cover holes and was not clean. The curtains are extremely thin and our room was located at the front of the hotel, so when we went to bed at about midnight, we were kept awake by the lights illuminating the hotel name! The following morning, there was no hot water. We had to traipse downstairs and ask for the hot water to be turned on! It was...eventually. The room aside, however, the breakfast was very good indeed - cooked eggs with ham and cheese and rolls with jam and butter, together with plenty of orange juice and coffee. The staff were also extremely helpful. Overall quite disappointing with a distinct divide between the qualty of the upstairs rooms and downstairs areas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews