We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tom N

Great views and service.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
Stunning views and great service. The host helped me book a reservation at a lovely restaurant for me and the gf. The food and coffee that is locally sourced is amazing and the pastries that are delivered in the morning are divine. Me and the girlfriend will definitely be coming back for another romantic getaway at the rainforest cottage.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello S7854FQyomn
Thanks very much for your review. We have some superb restaurants up here in the hinterland and they are a critical part of the tourism experience.
Local milk, local juice, local eggs, local yoghurt, locally roasted coffee, local eggs - these are important parts of the breakfasts and provisions we give to our guests. It is great to support the many high quality local producers. And our freshly baked pastries are a favourite in the mornings!
Stay well
Warem regards
Alan and Aryna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Spa
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$552
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from The Falls Montville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$267
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from The Falls Montville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$489
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Spa
Gardens
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from The Falls Montville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$337
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
1,100
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,100
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house rainforest cottages wonderful hosts each morning freshly baked pastries breakfast provisions bacon little touches lovely couple bubble bath local produce the main house his wife beautiful cottage fresh flowers attention to detail thank you so much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a truly lovely experience. From the comfortable bed to the relaxing spa, the peaceful balcony to all the unique touches, The Falls Montville is a stay like no other. At check in, we were greeted very warmly by Alan who is an enthusiastic, passionate and accommodating host. Every time we spoke with him, we heard another entertaining story. He recommended local restaurants and even went out of his way to call and book reservations for us. He walked us down straight to our cottage, which is down a breathtakingly beautiful boardwalk path through the rainforest. When entering the cottage, we were greeted with fresh roses all around, chocolates, an Easter Bunny chocolate, port for nightcaps, an array of cereals, local yoghurt, fresh fruit and bread. The fridge was stocked with fresh milk, orange juice, eggs, bacon, mushrooms and a tomato. There were clean robes in the cupboard to use. Each morning we had fresh croissants delivered to our door and they even organised an in room couples massage for us. The spa bath is great after doing one of the many local hikes. They are happy to top up any provisions at no additional charge and check with often but not intrusively. Thank you Alan and Aryna for a wonderful stay. We most certainly will be back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Keran and thanks very much for the comprehensive reflection of your visit.
Three and four night stays are very popular as it gives guests a chance to completely relax and savour the escape from their day to day life.
It will be our privilege to have you return and we look forward to that!
Warm regards from us both
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Everything at The Falls was AbFab, including our host Allan, who went out of his way to make our stay stress-free & memorable. Nothing was too much trouble for him, and he anticipated our every need - before we even asked.
Remarkable cottage stay, & a remarkable, empathetic host!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

We are regular visitors to Montville, but this was our first stay at The Falls. We stayed at Tamarind cottage. The cottage is nestled in the rainforest. It is spacious and super clean. The bed is very comfortable with lots of pillows. There was everything we needed - a fireplace, spa bath, BBQ, candles and a fridge stocked with breakfast provisions. These included delicious fresh juice, fruit, bacon, eggs and milk. Cereals and bread were also available. Croissants and pastries were delivered warm and fresh at 8am. Alan is a gracious host and made every effort to make our stay comfortable. It is a peaceful, romantic getaway at a very reasonable cost. Kondalilla Falls are a short drive away, as is the excellent Barn on Flaxton. Montville township is a 5 minute drive.

Room tip: This property may be a challenge for travellers with mobility impairment, due to stairs, but the owners would be sure to help.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 127cathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

This is our third time staying at The Falls Montville and once again nothing disappoints. Alan and Aryna are the most amazing hosts. They are helpful and are always willing to go out of their way to ensure you have an unforgettable time. We can’t wait until our next stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luvable86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Alan and Aryna are fabulous hosts.
Nothing was too hard for them…. Even running us into town for dinner and picking us up so we could have a few vinos! Fresh pastries / croissants each morning and breakfast provided. Our massages were pre-booke for us… the girls were great.
The cabin is gorgeous, bed super comfy, huge shower and spa.
Very pleased with our stay, thank you 💗🙏🏻

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 491mels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews