We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
1,082
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,082
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house rainforest cottages wonderful hosts each morning freshly baked pastries breakfast provisions bacon little touches lovely couple bubble bath local produce the main house his wife beautiful cottage fresh flowers attention to detail thank you so much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023

There was 8 of us (4 couples) there for 3 nights, starting Melbourne Cup Day. We stayed in the main house, the Manor, which is actually 2 houses, moved there from Ascot in 1993, but can be let separately . Congenial hosts, Alan and Aryna, live in a unit below. The house we were in was originally built in 1903. It has 4 bedrooms with ensuites. The kitchen was huge and was well equipped with all the mod cons. Food for breakfast is provided for each day you are there and was plentiful, consisting of eggs, bacon,bread, mushroms, tomatoes, fruit and yoghurt. An unexpected bonus was the danish or croissants provided each day by our wonderful hosts, Alan and Aryna. Alan would also check with us each day to make sure we had enough food for breaky. Nothing is too much trouble for him. A gas Weber barby is provided and was most welcome. The place is quiet, spotless, very well maintained and very comfortable. We we would all highly recommend the Manor and its delightful hosts to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cervelogoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Beautifully presented cabins, set in green & cool rain forest.
Special personal touches - delicious fresh bread & pastries, complimentary port & chocolates. Breakfast supplies high quality.
Allan was a great host & kindly assisted with our luggage to & from cabin.
We’ll definitely go back again, loved our stay.
Highly recommend for relaxing couples retreat

Room tip: The place to be for relaxing couples getaway
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023

The Falls Manor House was such a wonderful location for our family to stay, especially with a family wedding being held in nearby Maleny. Such a quiet location, set in beautiful gardens, the Manor House catered for your every need. This elegantly appointed old world home is an experience in itself. Your lovely and caring hosts Alan and Aryna are always ready to ensure your stay is comfortable and complete. This is a big house, with 2 separate living zones, perfect for large groups. A huge full kitchen and indoor and outdoor dining areas cater for every dining option. I'd highly recommend The Falls if you are looking to experience the elegance and serenity of yesteryear, combined with the comfort of today.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Alan and Aryna,
You are the angels at The Falls!
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the most magical stay.
When we walked down the rainforest path and stepped upon the quaint doorstep of Tamarind Cottage we were transported to a place of calm, peace, and serenity. This getaway was just what we needed to reconnect, to each other and to nature. Your thoughtful touches, like the fresh roses, breakfast provisions, candles, and fresh pastries, delighted our senses and created a feeling of opulence throughout our stay.
You took care of our every want and need, including those delightful in-cottage massages!!!
We are already looking forward to the next time we can visit The Falls, and indulge in everything that your cottages have to offer.
Thank you for taking such good care of us, we cannot wait to be wrightbackatcha
Peta and Lindsay
(P.S. He's still opening my car door!)

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

We honestly could not fault our stay at The Falls. Allan and his wife are very accommodating and the cottage we stayed in was very private in a serene tropical setting.
Very clean with ample blankets, towels and pillows. On arrival to our cottage, we were met with freshly cut roses, soft lighting and beautiful relaxing music. We felt instantly at home and it just got better from there. Nature walks ar your door that leads to a refreshing rock pool and waterfall.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Compass28795653737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews