We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sara R
Great spot for a quiet getaway
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 June 2021
Perfect location for our short honeymoon. Alan and Aryna were great friendly hosts and made us feel very welcome. We opted for the Honeymoon package which was a great choice and included a generous breakfast with fresh pastries delivered daily, a BBQ dinner for our first night, in house massages, transfers to a local restaurant and much more. Highly recommend! We can't wait to go back!
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$427
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
  • Agoda.com
    AU$364
  • Expedia.com
    AU$427
2.0 km from The Falls Montville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$490
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
  • Expedia.com
    AU$490
  • Priceline
    AU$490
2.0 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Spa
Gardens
Booking.com
AU$663
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$715
  • Priceline
    AU$663
  • Expedia.com
    AU$715
3.3 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$341
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Priceline
    AU$220
4.4 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
2.3 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
    AU$550
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
4.7 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
  • eDreams
    AU$334
1.8 km from The Falls Montville
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from The Falls Montville
Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from The Falls Montville
Free parking
Spa
StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.1 km from The Falls Montville
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
1,090
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,090
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house rainforest cottages wonderful hosts each morning freshly baked pastries breakfast provisions bacon little touches lovely couple bubble bath local produce the main house his wife beautiful cottage fresh flowers attention to detail thank you so much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

My hubby and I recently stayed at The Falls for our anniversary and absolutely love it. From the moment we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by the beautiful hosts Alan & Ayrena. Such a lovely couple who went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for us. Alan was full of conversation & recommendations for us to fill in our time in the beautiful town and surrounds. The little cottage was exactly the blissful, beautiful & quiet getaway we were hoping for. Every little detail was perfectly thought of including complimentary chocolates & a generously prepared breakfast basket to start our days...we were even surprised with delicious fresh baked crossiants & Danishes every morning. This was our first visit to The Falls, but it definitely won't be our last. We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tarasZ1369CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hello Taras!
Anniversary romantic breaks are a very important part of our guest visit profile. Our cottages are cosy in winter and surprisingly spacious at 80 square metres. A nice mix of comfort and seclusion!!
We'd be privileged to have you return
Stay well and warm regards!
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend. The amount of thought and finishing touches that go into these cottages is incredible. From the fresh baked bread to the cosy robes and bubble bath. We had an amazing weekend and will definitely be back. Alan and aryna made us feel like we were at home and nothing was too much of a hassle. Incredible hosts and a beautiful place. We will definitely be returning. More than once I imagine! Our favourite part was the beautiful fire and peacefulness outside. Thank you again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jesspJ3465EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hi Jess
Thanks very much for taking the time to reflect on your stay!!
The weather right now is definitely perfect for the romance and warmth of a cottage wood fire! Glad you really enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you back for a return visit.
Best regards
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Lovely hosts, Alan is a character. Fireplace (very easy and highly functional), spa, robes, rainforest... completely comfortable, you will want to and could stay in the cottage for the duration of your time. Coffees, Port, transfers to dinner and walks.. it is no wonder The Falls is always full capacity, however, you would not know it when there. A great location within the Montville area, close to Kondalila and great restaurants; Alan knows them all.

Room tip: Top cottage is less steep walk, however, bottom cottages have a clearer forest view. Doesn't really matter though.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timmo1813370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hi Timmo
What a pleasure it was to meet you both and host you at The Falls! We are very pleased you so enjoyed your stay.
Barossa port and a cottage fire are a great romantic mix and Montville is a wonderful place to experience them.
Stay well and thanks very much indeed for your endorsement. We truly appreciate it.
Warm regards
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

I and my husband decided to have a cottage holiday again in the Falls at Montville for 5 nights in May 2021. And our decision was an excellent one. Just like the previous time we visited (2020 Dec), the hosts were attentive and friendly, the accommodation was clean, well prepared with a functioning fire place, and the surrounding was romantic and quite. The location of the Falls is also fantastic; it is close enough to Montville business centre and Maleny while not so close so that it remains noise-free and peaceful. We highly recommend the Falls to couples who want romantic get aways.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keree2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hi Keree
Thanks for sharing your experience!
We do significant numbers of 4 and 5 day stays. They are a privilege to be booked for. Thank you! Our average length of stay has increased by 17% this year. That is a reflection of the current travel landscape because of difficulty travelling abroad. And it also signifies the travelling public's belief that Montville is an excellent destination for a genuine break and experience.
We love romantic stays. They are the cornerstone of our business.
Best regards
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We had an incredible couple of days here at The Falls Retreat. We had our own private cottage, which we fell in love with. Thank you Alan and Ayrena for your hospitality and wonderful extras we were given. The morning arrival of our delicious pastries and cheery greeting was wonderful, not to mention our bacon, eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms. Fine dining not far away and lovely bush walks to explore really made our stay. Highly recommend staying here when visiting Montville. 5 Stars plus 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hi Angela
Fine dining, bush walks and cottages are hallmarks of the Montville experience. It was a privilege hosting you and we thank you sincerely for your recommendation
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews