We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
1,082
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,082
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house rainforest cottages wonderful hosts each morning freshly baked pastries breakfast provisions bacon little touches lovely couple bubble bath local produce the main house his wife beautiful cottage fresh flowers attention to detail thank you so much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Well what can we say but STUNNING!! Celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary in absolute style. Alan & Aryna should be extremely proud of what they’ve achieved with this beautiful property. Not only are they so lovely but they look after their guests as though they are family, offering freshly made pastries in the mornings and a beautiful cup of coffee. The cottages are immaculate and so cosy, with all the amenities you need, alongside with a delicious breakfast basket to boot. We couldn’t recommend The Falls Montville enough. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elenyk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hello Eleny
Thanks very much for your reflections. You are an absolutely delightful couple. Positive and warm and a real privilege to host.
Your endorsement is genuinely appreciated and we look forward very much to your next stay.
Sincerely
Aryna and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

My girlfriend (now fiancee) and I stayed here to celebrate our one year anniversary. From the get go, we were welcomed with open arms, delighted by Alan's sense of humour, and treated to a one of a kind romantic and charming getaway. Thanks to Alan and Aryna's tips and knowledge, we dined in some truly wonderful restaurants in the local area, and enjoyed a breathtaking sunset walk around Mapleton Falls.

We were lodged in the Roseapple cottage, which had spectacular views of the country side, every amenity you could want, a huge spa, and a roaring wood fireplace. After dining out on the first night there, I proposed to my girlfriend in front of said fireplace, and it could not have been any more perfect.

From the homemade pastries delivered to our door every morning, to the utter delight on Alan and Aryna's faces when we announced our engagement, this is truly a special place for us, and will be for anyone who stays here. We will definitely be returning often, and can not recommend this place enough for anyone who wants a one of a kind experience.

Thank you Alan and Aryna, from the bottom of our hearts.

Matthew and Natalie.

Room tip: All the cottages and the manor are beautiful, you cannot go wrong here.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mattsC3669CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hello Matt and Natalie
What a lovely couple you are! And how special it is for us when we host a proposal in one of our cottages!
Our spa baths really are double spas! Our fireplaces are superb Norwegian cast iron. Our showers are double showers with both rainhead and hand held delivery. They all prove very popular with guests and we are very pleased you so liked your cottage facilities and outlook!
Congratulations. We wish you the very best on your life journey together and we'd be privileged to host you again in the future!
Aan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Our stay at The Falls Montville was spectacular from the get go! From the time we arrived to the time we left we were so well cared for. From advising us to brilliant places to eat to supplying us with unending breakfast treats, the service was second to none. The cottages are cosy and well stocked with everything you would need. With idyllic views and total peace, The Falls Montville was the perfect place to celebrate 25 years of marriage! We will be back!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raeleighk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hello RaleighK!!
The hinterland has exceptional food. Magnificent restaurants of every persuasion - French, German, Thai, Italian, English, Australian, Roadhouse, pub, gipsy, fine dining, Asian fusion, Indian, pescatarian, vegetarian... the list goes on! And our cafés are legion are wonderful. The food experience is a very important component of our tourism offering!
Peace to enjoy a special 25th anniversary - that is high praise and we thank you for it!
Stay well
Aryna and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Amazing place to stay. Located in the most idyllic rainforest setting, the cottage was enchanting. The perfect place for a weekend away. The hosts were charming and very accommodating to all requests and were extremely informative regarding the local attractions and providing dining recommendations. Will stay again and have recommended to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicapB4149UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hello Jessica
Montville IS magic!!! We are truly fortunate to operate here. The rainforest setting, nature walks, wonderful birdlife and our quaint little town make for an ' enchanting' mix! We love your use of the word 'enchanting'!
Thanks for the thumbs up and we'd be honoured to have you return!
Aryna and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Myself and my partner stayed at The falls montville for our honeymoon, what an experience! We will definitely be back for our anniversary!
The rooms were beautiful and the view was even better!
Allen and his wife give 110% to ensure your stay is everything it is advertised to be!
Words can’t describe how grateful we are for there service!
Thankyou again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jorjalees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan Dryden, Owner at The Falls Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hello Jorjalees! What a lovely Tripadvisor name!
Cottage honeymoons are a very special part of our guest mix. It is a total privilege to host a honeymoon. We are thrilled you so enjoyed your stay and your offer to come back for your anniversary is the ultimate compliment. Thank you. And all the best for your life journey together!
Alan and Aryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews