We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grossly overpriced and limited menu options.”

Little May Espresso
Ranked #2 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Price range: AU$15 - AU$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Born from our love of great coffee and tasty fresh food, Little May is a space to unwind, relax and recharge. We seek out fresh, local and organic produce to bring you the very best of the Sunshine Coast on a plate. Come in for breakfast or lunch or try our house made cakes and sweets.
Reviewed 21 January 2024

I've been here a few times over the years and used to enjoy the food. Stopped in with the intention of enjoying breakfast recently and was gobsmacked at the prices. There were no basics like a simple scrambled eggs on toast... every single menu item, which is simple and ordinary breakfast fare, was $20-30 + suffice to say, we had a coffee and left. I was disappointed to see a lady working in there who coughed a number of times and never once bothered to cover her mouth. Tables were sticky too, indicating they are not cleaned.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y3834JHbenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Great little cafe right in the heart
Good food great coffee and with a visit
Service is attentive without being overbearing

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

We had coffee here back to back days during our Montville stay. Lovely coffee and nice atmosphere with calming music and local art on walls. Day 1 we had cheesecake and day 2 breakfast as well (gnocchi). Had previously heard it was a good spot to visit and we weren’t disappointed. Service was quick and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank lylef303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2023

Great little cafe, great service, even better food!
We are leaving Montville today and had one last breakfast. Ended the trip on a high definitely :)

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

Staff were lovely. Food and drinks were delicious! We had the Breaky Bun and the Montville Avo and they were both top tier. Also tried a mint hot choc which paid off - yum! Great brekky spot

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank jacfwalker1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little May Espresso also viewed

 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Little May Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.