We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cake with a view”

Mayfield Patisserie & Chocolates
Ranked #4 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Description: Serving house made selections of savouries and sweets, including our award winning gourmet sausage rolls. Relax on our deck with spectacular views overlooking the Sunshine Coast.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving house made selections of savouries and sweets, including our award winning gourmet sausage rolls. Relax on our deck with spectacular views overlooking the Sunshine Coast.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

We came for a piece of scrummy cake & a cuppa after doing Baxter Creek Falls walk from Flaxton. The cake was delicious, and best off all, the valley views were off the charts amazing. You can see the lush green rolling hills for miles as you look out from the outdoor tables in the cafe. Breathtaking!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank WorldTravla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2022 via mobile

My husband and I continue to cone up the mountain to enjoy the view, ambience and limited menu. Although the menu is small most items are made on the premises. Beautiful chocolate selection as well.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank jendo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2022 via mobile

One of our favourite light meal venues in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Delicious fresh meals, great coffee and awesome hand made chocolates 😋

This venue offers beautiful views over rolling green pastures, to the distant coast. Fresh mountain air and cool breezes make dining-in, a pleasure.

Their home made pies & sausage rolls are outstanding and not your everyday bakery treats.

I highly recommend their chicken & camembert pie or the beef buffalo sausage roll, each served with fresh salad and home made relish 🏆

There’s some on-street parking and generous off street parking under the building - enter from Memorial Close. Just watch clearance for high vehicles!

Ammenities are easily accessed from shop level and the views are breathtaking 🏔

A great place to enjoy morning tea or lunch and treat yourself with a few delicious chocolates to take home ❤️

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank ozpuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

Mayfields is a must visit on any trip to Montville. The location, the staff, food coffee and a sensational view. We didn’t use the table QR code ordering system although if it were busier we would have. We wandered up to the counter, looked at the wonderful offerings and ordered after a quick chat with lovely staff. The menu is exceptionally creative. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

We were looking for coffee with a view. We had a beautiful pastry and a really, really good scone. The coffee was excellent. Great experience all round

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 627lindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mayfield Patisserie & Chocolates also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Mayfield Patisserie & Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.