We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast of Champions”

Waffle-On Stroopwafels
Ranked #1 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Our Cafe is in the courtyard of the Montville Village square. Outdoor and indoor seating available. Closed Tuesday.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Cafe is in the courtyard of the Montville Village square. Outdoor and indoor seating available. Closed Tuesday.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

My wife and I decided on breakfast at Waffle-On during our recent trip to Montville and we are so glad we did.
The food was delicious, the coffee perfect and the service very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2020

Hot dogs, waffles with berries and creams - this hidden gem in Montville is well priced and yum! We went there for lunch and enjoyed our meal very much.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank arvindramaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

I've come here so many times over the past 4 years and I have never been disappointed. The strawberry and cream waffles are to die for! I've recently moved to the Gold Coast and I've been looking for a place with good waffles and nowhere has come even relatively close so every time I come to the Sunny Coast, I have to visit this place. Couldn't recommend more.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank moniquepC3867OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Casual dining alfresco or in their special air-conditioned restaurant area. Love the fresh Strawberry and Cream Waffles and Bratwurst with Sauerkraut Roll.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank bizzylibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Having recently returned from Europe - where the authentic Kartoffelpuffe, crepes and waffles were to die for.. we thought we would give this local outlet a try. If you take the lovely location out of the equation, this is pushing to reach 2.5 stars, the food was very average, while the seating is borderline uncomfortable. Best described as OK, though from our experience - probably a one off!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank mrcurlywhirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Waffle-On Stroopwafels also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Waffle-On Stroopwafels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.