We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gelati we've ever had!!!!!!”

Monty's of Montville
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Montville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2023

We cannot praise this shop enough. As we walked in the door we could see it was popular by the number of people who were there.
When it came to our turn to be served the staff member behind the counter was polite and very helpful, serving us with a wonderful serve of Sorbet in an absolutely delicious waffle cone. My Wife had the Lemon and I had the Blueberry, and without a doubt I would rate this taste delight with a 10 out of 10!!
Thank you Monty's, for not only a great shopping experience but also an incredibly delicious treat for our taste buds.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank pavitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Firstly it is about the ice cream, candy and milkshakes....however despite having a great milkshake, my wife asked for a flat white. The server huffed, had to get his colleague to make it, took a age. Now for the topping...the coffee was sweet and sickly, no syrup or sugar requested. My wife asked if it could be made again....no was the answer. The fact there was a line and she was furious, therefore kept her emotions under control prevented any commotion

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank patrickkudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023

Staff freindly and helpful large selection of candy's and fudge to mention a few. Got a bag or two of mixed ends and so far not disappointed with the taste and fudge smooth and creamy and gluten free

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Homemade gluten free waffle cones and fabulous flavors of ice cream are hard to beat. Homemade candies right next store. A must visit.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank nadinec891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Ice-cream flavours were pleasant but with a small choice of flavours. Customer service was very friendly.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank khathawayBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Monty's of Montville also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Monty's of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.