We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kim q
Brisbane, Australia
Magical
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2023
Misty View is pure class from the moment the door opens. Gorgeous view, beautifully decorated and oh so cosy. And it lived up to its name each morning as the mist rolled in across the dam. What an amazing sight that was.
Comfy cosy bed, dressing gowns that actually fit real people. Stunning views from the spa bath in the bedroom. From the toiletries to the breakfast every thing was top class. Cottages are set in beautiful bush land and so secluded and yet you are 5 minutes drive from town. My personal favourite as the decanter of complementary Tawny Port!!! I can remember the last time we went anywhere that had anything like that. As you’ve read this you probably realised we loved Misty View and our special celebration holiday was perfection. Thanks Misty View.
Date of stay: October 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$427
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$490
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$490
2.0 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$341
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Priceline
    AU$220
3.8 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Spa
StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gardens
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$663
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$550
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
231
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
231
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated plunge pool the cottages breakfast hamper food hampers perfect weekend plenty of food secluded cottage baked croissants moment you arrive little touches get away each morning special occasion my partner perfect place sunshine coast beautiful location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2023

What a treat! We booked at Misty View Cottages and everything was just perfect! From the discreet location of each cottage, to the fabulous view, to the oh! so comfortable bed!!, to the amazing breakfast pack and fresh warm croissants each day…..everything was just so special!
The new owners took over as Covid struck, but they used that time to update and perfect each cottage.
The owners, the cottages, the location… all perfect! Enjoy!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank subl356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Rodney, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

subl356

Thank you so very much for this amazing review! COVID certainly allowed us the time to update and refresh our cottages and we are so happy that you loved your stay.

IT was an absolute pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again.
Warm regards
Shell & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

Another very satisfied and well rested couple after yet another stay here 😃

Love our time away here in the peace and quiet away from our busy lives. The views, little touches, homemade goodies and breakfast hamper along with the daily delivery of warm croissants is such a highlight.

Nothing is ever too much trouble for our lovely hosts and as always, we are always welcomed.

A fantastic place to enjoy couple time and relax.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

It’s the little touches that impressed us! Breakfast hamper which was topped up when needed - home made bread and other goodies, fresh croissants delivered daily… what more could you need! Kitchen is fully equipped and nothing was too much trouble for our friendly hosts. Lots of things to see and do in the area, beautiful food & amazing views. The only downside was not being able to darken the cottage more to enable a better sleep in but we adjusted! We’ll be back & found this a perfect escape to celebrate our anniversary together!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist13887207038
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Rodney, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Hi Tourist13887207038
Your kind words are very much appreciated and we are always happy to accommodate our guests wherever possible.

I will take your ideas about darkening the room on board and see what we can achieve.

Look forward to welcoming you back for another anniversary!

Warm regards
Shell & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023 via mobile

Unbelievably romantic, secluded and luxurious cottages… we felt totally spoiled with hood wine, port, chocolates, a cosy wood fire and a plunge pool! Waking up to the sounds of the birds and enjoying the incredible views of the mist hanging over the lake - it is just perfect! We will definitely be back to Misty View!

Room tip: Plenty of parking. Loads of local restaurants to try. Hosts, Shell and Tony are welcoming and full of helpful information.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank borysSNORC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

My wife and I stayed in the Lalique cabin, it was well set out with all the amenities you could ask for.

The heated pool even at the back end of winter was still a great addition and well worth it.

Even with the cooler weather keeping the cover on the pool until we were ready to go in was a top tip from Shell and the team

The view of lake baroon was the cherry on top so beautiful with sunrise from the deck over looking the pool.

Shell made everything so easy we had a late check-in on the Friday night the room was ready with the heat on and a Brekky tray ready and waiting.

Super close to Main st Montville with loads to look at. We can’t wait for our return visit there’s so much to explore close by we barely scraped the surface as we were in town for a friends wedding.

Room tip: Enjoy the delicious croissants! They deliver each morning fresh baked at 8am
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank matthI5466FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews