We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Matt H

Weekend Away

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2023
My wife and I stayed in the Lalique cabin, it was well set out with all the amenities you could ask for.

The heated pool even at the back end of winter was still a great addition and well worth it.

Even with the cooler weather keeping the cover on the pool until we were ready to go in was a top tip from Shell and the team

The view of lake baroon was the cherry on top so beautiful with sunrise from the deck over looking the pool.

Shell made everything so easy we had a late check-in on the Friday night the room was ready with the heat on and a Brekky tray ready and waiting.

Super close to Main st Montville with loads to look at. We can’t wait for our return visit there’s so much to explore close by we barely scraped the surface as we were in town for a friends wedding.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Enjoy the delicious croissants! They deliver each morning fresh baked at 8am
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ZenHotels.com
AU$535
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$340
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$340
  • Agoda.com
    AU$340
  • eDreams
    AU$340
1.6 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
2.1 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$495
  • Priceline
    AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$486
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
2.0 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$332
  • Expedia.com
    AU$345
  • Priceline
    AU$212
3.8 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
2.2 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Booking.com
AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
2.2 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
    AU$550
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
4.4 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
  • eDreams
    AU$334
0.4 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Montville Misty View Cottages
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
232
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
232
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated plunge pool the cottages breakfast hamper food hampers perfect weekend plenty of food secluded cottage baked croissants moment you arrive little touches get away each morning special occasion my partner perfect place sunshine coast beautiful location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2023

Our Cosy studio Cabin complete with fireplace with all firewood and kindling supplied, and comfortable lounge which enjoyed spectacular views over Lake Orr and the surrounding rainforest.

The heated plunge pool and Day bed were perfect for a mid morning swim. The spa bath, a way to warm up on a cool evening was fantastic.

The host was delightful and generous including a gorgeous breakfast hamper with local produce and eggs from their free range chickens on the property. We enjoyed cooking a hearty breakfast with homemade bread on the bbq each morning for our stay.

We woke each morning to warm croissants hanging outside the front door hearing the noise of the rainforest birds. Tranquil, peaceful and a perfect getaway for two.

A short drive to Montville village for a shop and a bite to eat was fantastic, a round of golf and lunch in Maleny, a visit to the Chocolate factory or cheese factory a must do. Walking distance to the Local winery. So much to do if it pleases you. It is easy to relax and do very little.

Highly recommended for a break from all the noise in our lives.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank O7030YIsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Rodney, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

Wow!!

So beautifully written to capture all that we here at Misty View have to offer along with our local area! I feel i can say nothing other than a very heart felt thank you.

Warm regards
Shell & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2023

beautiful! We stayed in the Savoy and it had gorgeous view + really comfy bed! Only stayed one night but we loved it.
Hosts were super friendly and lovely, breaky in the morning was delicious as well!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Rodney, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Thanks so much for taking the time for this lovely review. That bed is next level comfy! So happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully longer next time.

Cheers
Shell & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2023

It is the perfect place to stay for a special occasion. We celebrated our 20th anniversary at Misty View and it was magnificent. The intermittent rain during our stay even enhanced the experience as we could enjoy the fire.
The cottage is so cozy and romantic. The way it is configured on the property means it still feels very private and secluded.
The only downside is the limited dining options in Montville at night. Had we known we would have taken advantage of the dinner hampers provided.
The service provided was warm and friendly by not intrusive.
Our weekend was wonderful and we enthusiasically recommend Misty View.

Room tip: Organise evening dining prior to arriving as options are limited in Montville.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Rodney, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

Thank you katiewJ2996SK for taking the time to give us this lovely review. For some reason the rain up here only enhances the experience of cosy comfort, encouraging our guests to snuggle in the cottage. We hope to welcome you back and would love to provide you with our in home hampers.

Warm regards
Shell & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

Our second time here and the only downside…it is never long enough! Had a wonderful time again. Plenty of food (too much hahaha) for breakfast and so much quiet and relaxing times. Much enjoyed. Love coming to this part of our world. The view of the Lake is always amazing as well. Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Rodney, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Hi Brooke,
Thank you so much for coming to stay with us again - was an absolute pleasure!
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Shell & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2023

Misty View Cottages is a beautiful property that provides tranquility and the feeling of seclusion. The property is only a few minutes from the Main Street (very convenient) however when in your cabin you feel secluded. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We have stayed in both Lalique and Gatsby, and whilst Lalique has a couple more amenities both cabins are wonderful to stay in. We will continue to return to Misty View Cottages.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harrietb597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Rodney, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2023

Hi Harrietb579.

Thank you so much for giving us this lovely review. We try very hard to ensure peoples privacy is maintained and that they do feel like the only couple while here.

We look forward to seeing you both again.

Warm regards
Shell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews