We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service lazy people”

The Edge Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Montville
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We offer coffee and cake from 8:30-4pm Breakfast Menu offered from 8:30am-10:30am ( last orders 10:20am ) Lunch Menu offered from 11:30am-2:30pm (last orders 2:20pm )
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Not even busy and took over 25mins to get 2 coffees! Beautiful view only. Awful service.
Might be better for take away only, coffee came too cold

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2024

Sadly the Edge has lost its mojo. Lacklustre service, silly processes such as being shown to a table then asked to join a queue at the bar to order. School kids serving but it doesn’t look as if anyone is training them properly. Such a shame.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wander59890877469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

We took some elderly friends for lunch. The elderly gentleman with us ordered one....yes only one Pea and Potato Croquet. Price was $5.00 each which was fine as we were thinking if they are sold at an "each" price they would be at least a decent size. Hell no! The lime wedge on the plate was actually larger than the croquet!! There was this pitiful little thing that was no larger than my little finger on the plate with some garnish thrown around it. It was pitiful and if I was a chef I'd have been embarrassed so have served such a pitiful looking offering at all. We did ask the waitress, when she came to clear the plates eventually, that she mention to the chef of our concerns which I highly doubt she did as noone approached us about it. Question....would we return....that is still pending.....

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024

The pizzas were soggy. My cheese was under cooked and we had to pay $3.50 for tap water. Pretty disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tour51738240126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023 via mobile

Fantastic views, great hospitality lovely food, harp playing in the background very enjoyable Anniversary breakfast.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Edge Restaurant also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Edge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.