We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal options ”

The Edge Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Montville
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We offer coffee and cake from 8:30-4pm Breakfast Menu offered from 8:30am-10:30am ( last orders 10:20am ) Lunch Menu offered from 11:30am-2:30pm (last orders 2:20pm )
Reviewed 24 October 2023 via mobile

Nice view, great shadey spot on a hot day! Lots of food options, including gluten-free and a couple of vegan options. Was busy, but service was great, and food came out quickly.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank NZer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2023

We had a lovely lunch here. We got fish and chips and some mocktails. Everything was delicious. The view though was stunning! Absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. I’d go back just for the view alone. It was extremely busy when we went so we were glad we booked well in advance.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ryebreadandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Its all about the view but the food is great, the service cheerful and well paced. Take your time tables on the edge are worth booking.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank patrickkudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile

Breakfast with one of the most breath taking views ever. Even with this the food added to the pleasure of it. Hot tasty coffee, delicious bacon and eggs. No wonder breakfast took us so long. We didn’t want to leave. Staff are friendly, helpful and skilful. Prices are very competitive. I would recommend you book it’s just that good.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Brunch with a view and what a view from the outdoor seating of this fantastic restaurant. Great service from the moment you enter from attentive but not overbearing staff. The coffee and brunch menu selection is brilliant but the view down the valley to the ocean is amazing.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Edge Restaurant also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Edge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.