We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Edge Restaurant, Montville, QLD”

The Edge Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Montville
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We offer coffee and cake from 8:30-4pm Breakfast Menu offered from 8:30am-10:30am ( last orders 10:20am ) Lunch Menu offered from 11:30am-2:30pm (last orders 2:20pm )
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed breakfast with a group of friends at this lovely venue and were thoroughly impressed 🌟

The menu offers a good selection of familiar meals as well as a number of more adventurous choices.

Our orders were taken at the table by friendly staff that were happy to engage in conversation.

Chilled water was quickly delivered, with our meals & coffees arriving together after a short wait. The restaurant was quite busy and the kitchen staff did a brilliant job of turning out well presented, hot dishes that tasted great.

Located on the edge of the Montville hinterland, this venue affords beautiful views of the Sunshine Coast and surrounding rural areas. This exposed position can leave guests feeling the chill, and I’d recommend bringing an extra layer if you feel the cold.

There is safe off street parking underneath the complex, with entry from Memorial Close. On street parking is available but limited.

Date of visit: November 2020
4  Thank ozpuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

The Scones with jam and cream were lovely. Service was quick. Views were spectacular. We’ve been coming here for years.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank gccoffeeaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

This place is a little pricey but the view is amazing so definitely worth it. Every table has a lovely view. The food was delicious and the cocktails too.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank annabW4690RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

We were greeted by a surly waitress to do Covid compliance. In the freezing wind.

We were taken to seat!!

Finally we were served by another surly miserable waitress.

Coffee were fabulous. Really good.

Ordered Nasi goreng. It was awful. So so sweet .

Paying the bill was an ordeal. Again served by original waitress.

Told gruffly - push that button. It was unusual so I said - which one- she gruffly said “ I told you that one” like I am a naughty child.

Then she said” add tip amount here”

I was astounded - a tip for terrible surly service??!!!

Not how it works.

She was so rude when I said - no tip.

Sad to have such poor staff when the view is spectacular.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Myra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

We had requested an edge table when booking and that was what we got: uninterrupted views all the way to the ocean. As there are two lunchtime sittings and we opted for the earlier one, service was very quick. We had barely ordered and our entrée share plate arrived. It seemed strange to have an odd number of prawns on a share plate for two! Our mains arrived in a timely manner after the entrée. The fish and chips were good without being outstanding, but the middle eastern bowl was a treasure trove of bits and pieces. Had a chuckle when paying as the sign said 'contactless payment requested' but then you had to touch the device – not contactless at all (but cleaned between customers).

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank lird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Edge Restaurant also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Edge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.