We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect a swirl on your pizza! ”

Montville Gourmet Bistro
Ranked #5 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 July 2023

Ordered take-away pizza -- including an interesting one with a supposed Hollandaise swilrl ... unfortunately there was NO hollandaise and definitely no swirl ... and the crust was soggy ... a disappointment....

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2023 via mobile

We had 2 pizza’s, they were both great; thin crispy base, lots of tasty toppings.
It’s simple, it’s quick.
Get a glass of wine, sit on the balcony, eat your pizza.
Honestly it’s not 5 star fine dining but it is bloody good.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank louisarowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023 via mobile

Hidden away on a hill (at the top of the Main Street in Montville, you are sure to leave this amazing little restaurant vowing to come back as often as possible.

My wife and I both had pizza. I always rate pizzas based on the crust. In this case 10 out of 10. Nothing rubbery or soggy just perfect.

The topping was plentiful and the service was second to none. Thank you guys. That was the best pizza I have had in 5 years.

In the words of the immortal Arnie, I’ll be back.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank T5569CRfrankb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2023

Have been buying from them for years and our two recent pizza takeaways have been very disappointing. Less toppings than on a cheap Dominoes pizza for three times the price. Used to be heavy with quality toppings now just rubbish. Won’t be back

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bhendo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

Probably one of the worst meals we have had.
Had a 300g rib eye fillet and a wood fired burger.
Both mains were absolutely terrible.
The 2 young ladies serving didn’t seem to know what they were doing.
We were charged twice. They just seemed to keep apologising to the guests.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank KymKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montville Gourmet Bistro also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montville Gourmet Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.