We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patrica M”

Montville Gourmet Bistro
Ranked #5 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 August 2022

Waitress very accommodating - we knew there was a 35min wait as only 1 waitress & 1 chef. Booked 6pm on verandah was told there heaters - both down the 1 end away from us we booked 4ad & 1 pram (baby). Meals were hit & miss my rissoles were smaller than golf balls & so dry (couldn’t cut with the knife). Our entrees came out after the mains - they were good & steaks fine. The establishment needs to put more staff on. Left cold & daughter got her meal takeaway as the wait was awhile.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Patrica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Simply well
made and reasonable prices .
Stays open till
8pm which helps in the Montville neck of the woods !
Lots of other high end choices, not always open though

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

During my countryside excursion last weekend, we popped in to the Bistro at Montville.

I had a salad and chips and my friend had lasagne. The meals were served in good portions and service is friendly.

The venue had an awesome live band playing well some classic tunes. They were fully booked upstairs but we managed to get seating in the deck below.

Enjoy.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank MiteshPabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

We’ve tried a few takeaway pizzas on the range and Montville Gourmet Bistro gets our vote! Generous with their toppings. We call ahead and it’s normally around 20 minutes and always super hot when we collect.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

A simple little restaurant at the top end of Main st. Amazing food with 4 clean plates at the end. The Montville Gourmet burger was superb. Service was good. Would highly recommend this little family business for couple or group.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank MackayResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montville Gourmet Bistro also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montville Gourmet Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.