We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, wonderful staff and fantastic location.”

Elements at Montville
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Montville
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant,Cafe,Tea House,Coffee. Located a few minutes from Montville township on Kondalilla Falls Road. Our teahouse boasts views into the Kondalilla Valley
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Our favourite place to eat when visiting Montville. Always amazing food with so many options for breakfast, brunch or lunch or even if you’re just after cake and a coffee. You won’t be disappointed! So many delicious house made cakes and treats. High tea is one of their specialties and Sarah and her staff are so friendly and the service is always great. Would highly recommend Elements if you’re ever in the area. Coffee is some of the best on the Sunshine Coast too. With Kondallila Falls just down the road, it’s always a great place to stop before or after an adventure to the falls.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Lorellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2021

Took my mum and MIL to the vintage high tea as a birthday present for them both. It was such a beautiful outlook over the mountain, and the high tea felt very special and elegant. Even down to the teacups, it was beautiful. The food was delicious, especially the sandwiches! With 4 people sharing the food, there was more than enough to eat (even had to take some home!), and the tea options were wonderful. It would’ve been nice to have the teapot left on the table so we could top our tea up more often, but that may have been due to covid restrictions or to add to the atmosphere. After enjoying the high tea, we enjoyed exploring the shop part of the cafe, which was filled with lovely, quirky things. It was a great morning that was certainly worth the drive from Brisbane.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank gkallen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Pulled in to this place for a break and snack. Liked the atmosphere, the music and the view which reminded us of our native country Wales.
Only had an hamburger which was delicious. Thanks guys for a pleasant hour.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayanray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Every time I’m blown away by the view. The food is special and I always end up buying presents for people in the shop. A very lovely place to visit.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Kelliecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

The view from the dining room is lovely and you may find something you like in their gift shop. There are two things missing - the first is a list of items telling you what is actually in their two cooked breakfast options. You have to ask what the X and Y breakfast mean. Then you have to commit to memory those items. The second thing missing, or the second and third, are a notepad and pen. Because nobody wrote down our orders they had to come back 3 times to check they had got it right. The two cooked breakies we had were tasty. The coffee was good and so were the scones. I just think a more explicit menu and writing down clients’ orders would save them time and present a more professional front. I’d also throw in some avocado for good measure!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank femalenfiftyish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robin Banks, Owner at Elements at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Thank you,
We have at this time of the year, 6 cooked Breakfast on the menu and it would have been at your table so i am not sure of your confusion again of the 2 only. the gift shop has a vast array of treasures :). none of our breakfast have avocado on this menu so i am not sure what is happening there. I hope this helps you and your 4 followers.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elements at Montville also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Elements at Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.