We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
36
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We had the best holiday at Apple Tree Cottage. This place is so cute and relaxing! We stayed for 3 nights and couldn’t resist the option of another two nights due to a cancellation! Our little dog Patsy could probably have moved in. She just loved Johnathon and his family! They even doggie sat for us while we slipped out to the village for a bite to eat and great ambience at montville hotel with fab Irish Guinness !
We would definitely recommend this as the place to go .
Aideen & Larry x

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AideenRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

A Beautiful cottage for 2 set in peaceful surroundings with a easy walk into montville shops and cafes. The host were exremley friendly and gave us great recommendations about the area. A great escape from the city.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bretatkinson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

We have just returned from our third stay at Apple Tree Cottage which clearly indicates how much we enjoy staying at this "home away from home". It is spotlessly clean and thoughtfully appointed with everything one could need for a relaxing and comfortable break away. Nestled among the trees and very private but yet only a ten minute stroll into Montville Village. What a perfect location! We send our very best wishes and thanks to Jonathan and his wife for creating such a delightful destination. We'll certainly be back next year for our fourth visit!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

Lovely small cottage with a fire place Very clean & well represented The cottage is a short walk to the centre of the village where there are plenty of places to eat The only fallback is there is not a bottle Shop in the village

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brucem277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom studio and it was everything we were looking for. The fireplace and thick blankets made sure we were warm on the coldest night, and it was a short drive to a nearby French restaurant, and a walk to the local pub and town.
Nice touches including a bottle of bubbles and chocolates on arrival. Clean, comfortable, affordable. Would come back and would recommend for others.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NathanS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews