We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bruce M
Mooloolaba, Australia
Holiday Cottage
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 July 2020via mobile
Lovely small cottage with a fire place Very clean & well represented The cottage is a short walk to the centre of the village where there are plenty of places to eat The only fallback is there is not a bottle Shop in the village
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$427
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$375
  • Hotels.com
    AU$383
0.3 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$215
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
0.6 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$346
  • Expedia.com
    AU$346
2.8 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
3.0 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
  • eDreams
    AU$334
2.1 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
1.7 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
1.7 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Free parking
Spa
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.1 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Free parking
Spa
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Apple Tree Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
36
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom studio and it was everything we were looking for. The fireplace and thick blankets made sure we were warm on the coldest night, and it was a short drive to a nearby French restaurant, and a walk to the local pub and town.
Nice touches including a bottle of bubbles and chocolates on arrival. Clean, comfortable, affordable. Would come back and would recommend for others.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NathanS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom cottage as a couple and a small dog. It was perfect for our needs.

There is a queen sized bedroom with adjoining bathroom, and a nice lounge/kitchen. It is perfect for two people.

We used the fireplace at night and in the morning even though it was fairly balmy on both days. Johnathan had supplied plenty of kindling and wood to burn. This was my favorite part of the house!

We played the recommended relaxation cd’s and sat on the balcony sipping on some drinks and eating the local cheese. It is a nice quiet area as it sits back 100m or so from the main road. We were even given some fresh avocados from the neighbor next door as we sat there drinking. The outlook is into a well maintained paddock with all sorts of citrus and other food trees.

Town is about a 5 to 10 minute walk depending on where you want to go. Definitely close enough for a late 30’s couple and small dog.

There is a full sized fridge, a two burner element and enough cutlery etc for two people. Bring your own dog bowl.

The bathroom has a nice large shower and also a washer/drier. My only complaint would be the tiny toilet seat. My wife didn’t have an issue though.

The cottage is a basic self contained space and perfect for a quiet weekend away. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2018

We stayed in the studio and it was perfectly tucked away at the end of the garden, very quiet with birds around us. Inside was lovely, spacious and well-appointed with a beautiful balcony overlooking the garden. Only a short walk into town, it had everything you could want for getaway break. We hope to stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank car0linev25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JonathanA3789, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful little Studio. It certainly is a lovely part of the world. Hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Well appointed with everything that you need and more, The studio was a perfect place to spend our two nights in Montville. We loved the verandah which was a perfect place to soak up the August sunshine. It is an easy walk into the shopping precinct with the nearest restaurant only 400m away.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan A, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

So glad you enjoyed the beautiful little Studio. Hope to have you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Jonathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The Studio was spotless and the added little touches were perfect. Everything you needed for a relaxing weekend. The fire was perfect for a cool night. We walked to town and had a great look around the village and stopped off at a Beer Garden and listened to
some great music . Congratulations to Johnathon and Katina . Hope to return one day soon.It was really easy to give this Studio a five star rating.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loreneedwards27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan A, Owner at Apple Tree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! So glad you loved your time in beautiful Montville. Hope to have you back again soon.
Kind regards, Jonathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews