We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a casual dinner”

Edamame At Montville
Ranked #17 of 26 Restaurants in Montville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 March 2024

What a great spot for a casual dinner out with the family. The Bento boxes were a real hit. The teriyaki salmon was just delicious.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rotowaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2023

Was really pleasantly surprise to find an authentic Japanese food in the high hinterlands cooked and served by Japanese. Food was really good and my kids love it.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zidane13Feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023

What an excellent dining experience. Fantastic food and an extremely friendly and gracious host. Delicious agadashi tofu and bento boxes. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A5159CIpaulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

What a disappointment. This is nothing like a proper Japanese restaurant. There was no sashimi, in fact no fish at all. The calamari entree was nice, but my wife's prawn entree was all breadcrumbs and the tiniest prawns I've ever seen. The Bento Boxes had nice steamed vegetables with plain old Mayo. Where's the soy sauce? Where's the wasabi? My wife's chicken karaage was like KFC without the 11 herbs and spices. My pork belly was greasy and stringy...nothing like proper Kakuni. I think this is just a pretend Japanese restaurant that deep fries everything, and wouldn't recommend the effort of going up the stairs to not see any view.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank paulsL6082LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023 via mobile

We walked in off the street for dinner after seeing this hidden restaurant lit up with fairy lights and were pleasantly surprised!
They were very welcoming with dietary restrictions and happy to cater for us.
Even though there was a sign saying they were short staffed, they still made an effort to check in with us often and ensure we were having our needs met.
Highly recommend
Food quality was fabulous

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank heich3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Edamame At Montville also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Edamame At Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.