We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly place good food/drink/ fair price”

Montville Cafe Bar and Grille
Ranked #3 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Top of the hill main street montville
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Live music! We went for lunch with our 10m and 3y. Outside covered area , nice service and food/drinks/ice cream and just across from the bad edge place (bad experience)

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2024

The setting is really lovely, pretty and comfortable. I had the cottage pie which I thought was pretty average considering the price. Salad was all mushed in dressing so you couldn't see if salad was fresh or old. Don't think I would return in a hurry.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Great spot with live music on Sunday. Food and staff were great. Would definitely recommend ! Pet friendly! Have visited before and will visit again, hopefully very soon!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank 686lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Went there for lunch recently in early January 2024 Seemed to take forever to get soup of the day ( which was fairly tasteless potato and leak) and the chicken breast which was very uninspiring. We left most of the food behind. As locals we won’t be going back until things improve.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank X3215NXandreap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

What an amazing little place. Our dinner was the bomb. Wonderful view. Lovely staff. Great atmosphere. Thanks Kyls n Rich

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montville Cafe Bar and Grille also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montville Cafe Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.