We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Spot”

Montville Cafe Bar and Grille
Ranked #3 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Top of the hill main street montville
Reviewed 19 June 2023

We recently enjoyed a tasty and hearty lunch here.. the King Henry Rack of Ribs were sensational! A lovely courtyard / beer garden, soaking up the winter sun and live music - perfect!

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joshandtashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2023

Very dissatisfied with the quality of the meal, protein arrived luke warm, as did the accompanying chips, and soggy, how hard is it to cook chips? Hot fat , cook until golden and crunchy, surprises me how many eateries struggle to cook chips properly, will not be returning, for lunch anyway
,

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

Great food, with great range of choices to suit everyone. Staff were all so friendly, helpful, and attentive. Service was quick and meals were delicious and great value. They have the best shoestring fries! Great atmosphere and cool Tudor style pub. Will definitely be back next time I'm in town!

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank acinport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Had a very nice lunch here with friends, sitting outside with the water misters going to alleviate the heat. Food was good and the staff pleasant and attentive. With Montville's 'trendy' reputation, it was great to find somewhere not charging extra simply for the 'experience'. We'd certainly stop there again.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Living_our_Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

The menu hasn’t changed for years
This is about the 5th time we have come here to give it another go. The chicken Parma was terrible and so was the vegan lasagne. It was just mushy as it had obviously been frozen then microwaved. Very disappointing considering the price of the food. For such a lovely place to sit in it’s a shame the food is terrible every time

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank walkwithmegypsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montville Cafe Bar and Grille also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montville Cafe Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.