We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Tavern”

Montville Cafe Bar and Grille
Ranked #3 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Top of the hill main street montville
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Staff are so friendly and helpful. The food is excellent pub style food. Music on Saturdays and Sundays in the garden is great. You can bring your doggie. Try the Duck, chicken or steaks. Great GF choices. The Lentil pie is excellent for vegetarians.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2022

Montiville Cafe, Bar & Grill is old-style, fairly dark atmosphere (particularly on a rian-soaked day) and the food was average pub style and typical one might expect of what ison offer in Montville.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2022

If you want to be served homebrand packaged food on a plate then this is your place. I think the jelly in the trifle might have been made by them but the custard had no flavour and most likely poured from a home brand carton, even the cream on top as sprayed from a can.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank lorrainewK3418BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

The choice of meals were good and the taste even better. All our meals were amazing and more than generous portions. Highly recommend this restaurant in Montville.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 881kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

We had dinner here and the food was lovely as well as the service. All staff were friendly and helpful, the service was super quick and food was delicious!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 932trudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montville Cafe Bar and Grille also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montville Cafe Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.