We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meals, atmosphere and friendly staff.”

Montville Cafe Bar and Grille
Ranked #3 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Top of the hill main street montville
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

The choice of meals were good and the taste even better. All our meals were amazing and more than generous portions. Highly recommend this restaurant in Montville.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 881kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

We had dinner here and the food was lovely as well as the service. All staff were friendly and helpful, the service was super quick and food was delicious!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 932trudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2022

What happened to good old fashioned pub food? This place seems to be trying to be something it is not - a nice trendy venue with good food. We dined with friends and not one of us had a decent meal. The food was barely warm, the chips were undercooked and all considered, it was very disappointing considering the inflated prices we had to pay for food and drinks.

Staff were friendly and that was the only good thing about it.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wynnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

Just had a wonderful 4 day getaway in Montville and ate here twice, once dinner and then lunch. Delicious diverse food, cosy pub atmosphere and pleasant staff at a reasonable price. Thank you!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank P4372EKkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Mother’s Day and my daughter’s birthday … not a great experience. It was packed which is great for their business but wasn’t a great ambiance. Food average. Couldn’t use the toilets had to go over the road as they were gross. So pleased I visited before we booked Xmas in July as not bothering now Disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Iuqcaj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montville Cafe Bar and Grille also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montville Cafe Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.