We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
27
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This establishment ticks all the boxes for a quality B and B experience. It is attractive, modern, very spacious, meticulously clean and the cooked breakfast is better than very good. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly.

The view from the balcony is just superb! It is so pleasant to relax there with a book or a drink or have a quiet chat overlooking the vista to the ocean.

Being within easy walking distance of the village is a big plus.

The hosts are friendly, engaging and helpful with useful advice on places to visit.

The only let down is that storage space is rather minimal, but it is far from fatal. On our next trip to Montville this will be our first choice to stay, no hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank duncanmacster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The two beautifully presented guest rooms of Montville Village B&B gave my sister, aunt and I spacious, luxurious, very comfortable accommodation. Both rooms provided jaw-dropping 180 degree views to the coast and shared a roofed, furnished balcony, with an armchair that kept beckoning me.
The small town and surrounding areas offer plenty to do - walks, attractions, drives, wandering down the main street, local markets, restaurants and cafes - and with only three nights in Montville, we ran right out of time.
I would definitely recommend this B&B, and its location to anyone looking for a weekend/week away.
Thank you, Jeanette and Stephen, for a wonderful little holiday away.

Room tip: Note to those needing to consider accessibility - guest bedrooms are located upstairs.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Jeanette and Stephen they were great hosts and very welcoming .The pictures in the online gallery were nice but when we actually walked into the king spa room we were delightfully gobsmacked, and the pictures online don't do it enough justice. A stunning room with a lovely layout very elegant . The king bed was soo comfy not to soft or firm we did some catching up of sleep here waking up feeling nice and fresh without a sore back . We ate our lovely cooked brekkies out on the balcony with the most beautiful veiw . I highly recommend this bnb you won't be dissapointed .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
montvillebnb, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thanks Rebecca. We must get on to updating the photos on the website! Lovely to meet you both and a pleasure to have you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My wife and I frequently visit the Sunshine Coast and we were delighted to discover this charming, state of the art, conveniently located and quiet B&B in Montville. The place is outstanding, with elegantly furnished and spacious private rooms and bathrooms, offering amazing views of the Sunshine Coast hinterland and ocean.

Hosts, Jeanette and Stephen were very warm and welcoming. Upon arrival, they gave us a tour of the beautiful property and provided suggestions for activities and places to visit in town. They are also great cooks! The breakfasts are delicious and you can even choose from a range of options and locations for dining.

The B&B is a short stroll into town with plenty of shops, activities and a variety of restaurants that offer both dine in or take away options.

Our stay at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast was a truly fantastic experience. We will surely visit again on our next trip to Montville.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CrisTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This is honestly the most amazing B and B. The hosts Jeanette and Stephen are absolutely delightful and make the most amazing cooked breakfast. So definitely ensure you have the cooked brekky. Mind you the continental is also amazing.

The property itself is something out of this world. The views from the guest balcony are absolutely sensational and the guest rooms are extraordinary. Huge comfy beds, enormous marble bathrooms plus there is a private kitchenette which is really well equipped. It was fabulous to be able to keep snacks and cool drinks at hand. The B n B is a short easy walk into Montville which is the prettiest town on the planet.

Absolutely amazing place and I cannot recommend it high enough.

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay at your beautiful property in April of 2016. it was the highlight of my son's visit from the UK and a lovely break for myself. Hope to see you again soon.

Christine and Mitchell

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews