We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

This beautiful BnB is set on the outskirts of Montville, but so close to the Main Street and the beautiful countryside. The rooms are very comfortable , furnished with good taste and are accessible to a wheelchair user. My wife is a wheelchair user and we found our room the Rose Suite, adequate to meet our needs! But you need to check with the owners as individual needs can be discussed accordingly.

The owners who are the hosts are so willing to make your stay special for you. We have just spent 6 perfect peaceful days there. They serve a superb cooked breakfast daily, which is a great way to set you up for the day.
If you are seeking a peaceful place to stay then this is just perfect.
The deck overlooking the garden and salt water pool is a beautiful place just to chill out.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly plan to return in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Placesofpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

What a find. Great hosts with a beautiful b & b. Can highly recommend this terrific place which had everything. Just a short walk into Montville it was perfectly situated for visiting the local area as well as the Glass House Mountains.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Have just had a 2 night stay at Montville boutique b&b, fantastic hosts and a brilliant break. The bed was so comfortable and we loved the quaint rooms. To top it all off We were really lucky and had 2 cold nights so we had a fire . Breakfast was great and the freshly squeezed juice delicious. Can’t wait to go back. Thank you for a great mini break

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious our room was. We had our own entrance into our room and onto a very picturesque balcony. Breakfast was brilliant with freshly squeezed OJ from there own trees. Can't beat that for freshness. We would defiantly come back as the hosts made us feel right at home. Loved our time here.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank nannapoppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our stay of 5 nights was really lovely ,a very comfy king size bed, wood heater with basket of logs or the a/c . as we arrived later in the day Laura had the room all warmed up for us ,also supper and breakfast provisions ,
The pool is beautifull even if it`s too cold to swim.A lovely walk across a field to Montville With hosts like Laura and Tony you couldn`t ask for more at this B+B , We returned again a week later for another 2 nights !!!!!!

Room tip: all rooms are on the ground floor with beautifull views and very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiraaz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews