We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Antony B
Great B and B in stunning location.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2018
What a find. Great hosts with a beautiful b & b. Can highly recommend this terrific place which had everything. Just a short walk into Montville it was perfectly situated for visiting the local area as well as the Glass House Mountains.
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$427
  • Hotels.com
    AU$383
  • Agoda.com
    AU$369
  • Expedia.com
    AU$429
0.8 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$345
  • Expedia.com
    AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$211
1.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$490
  • Priceline
    AU$490
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
  • Expedia.com
    AU$492
0.8 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
0.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
    AU$550
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
2.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
  • eDreams
    AU$334
2.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Have just had a 2 night stay at Montville boutique b&b, fantastic hosts and a brilliant break. The bed was so comfortable and we loved the quaint rooms. To top it all off We were really lucky and had 2 cold nights so we had a fire . Breakfast was great and the freshly squeezed juice delicious. Can’t wait to go back. Thank you for a great mini break

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious our room was. We had our own entrance into our room and onto a very picturesque balcony. Breakfast was brilliant with freshly squeezed OJ from there own trees. Can't beat that for freshness. We would defiantly come back as the hosts made us feel right at home. Loved our time here.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank nannapoppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our stay of 5 nights was really lovely ,a very comfy king size bed, wood heater with basket of logs or the a/c . as we arrived later in the day Laura had the room all warmed up for us ,also supper and breakfast provisions ,
The pool is beautifull even if it`s too cold to swim.A lovely walk across a field to Montville With hosts like Laura and Tony you couldn`t ask for more at this B+B , We returned again a week later for another 2 nights !!!!!!

Room tip: all rooms are on the ground floor with beautifull views and very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiraaz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

You won't be disappointed with a stay at this lovely B&B. The rooms are lovely and the hosts are so warm, friendly and accommodating. A delicious full cooked breakfast awaits you each morning and the fireplace in every room is fantastic for warming you up on a romantic Winter escape. An easy walk to the main street of Montville makes the location of this accommodation perfect. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontvilleProvencal, Owner at Montville Boutique BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thankyou for your kind comments JJY We have rebranded our BnB to Montville Boutique Bed and Breakfast. Look forward to meeting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Could not of asked for more. Laura was the best hostess ever. Offered us a beer while in the sparkling salt water pool on a hot day. Breakfasts to die for !!! Everything was perfect. Tony was an excellent chef!! Beautiful bacon and the best mushrooms ever. Did I mention the green juice? Laura was so lovely and nurturing.

Lovely quiet retreat, while just a short stroll through the meadow to the quaintest little town with cafe’s, restaurants and gift stores.

We stayed 7 nights and wished we could stay longer !!

We will be back ASAP for sure👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 875francesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontvilleProvencal, Owner at Montville Boutique BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thankyou Francis for your lovely comments. It’s was a pleasure to meet you both and thoroughly enjoyed your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews