We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nannapoppi
Brisbane, Australia
Tranquill and very friendly
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Oct 2018
We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious our room was. We had our own entrance into our room and onto a very picturesque balcony. Breakfast was brilliant with freshly squeezed OJ from there own trees. Can't beat that for freshness. We would defiantly come back as the hosts made us feel right at home. Loved our time here.
Date of stay: September 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
2.5 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Gardens
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Pool
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
3.2 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our stay of 5 nights was really lovely ,a very comfy king size bed, wood heater with basket of logs or the a/c . as we arrived later in the day Laura had the room all warmed up for us ,also supper and breakfast provisions ,
The pool is beautifull even if it`s too cold to swim.A lovely walk across a field to Montville With hosts like Laura and Tony you couldn`t ask for more at this B+B , We returned again a week later for another 2 nights !!!!!!

Room tip: all rooms are on the ground floor with beautifull views and very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiraaz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

You won't be disappointed with a stay at this lovely B&B. The rooms are lovely and the hosts are so warm, friendly and accommodating. A delicious full cooked breakfast awaits you each morning and the fireplace in every room is fantastic for warming you up on a romantic Winter escape. An easy walk to the main street of Montville makes the location of this accommodation perfect. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontvilleProvencal, Owner at Montville Boutique BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thankyou for your kind comments JJY We have rebranded our BnB to Montville Boutique Bed and Breakfast. Look forward to meeting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Could not of asked for more. Laura was the best hostess ever. Offered us a beer while in the sparkling salt water pool on a hot day. Breakfasts to die for !!! Everything was perfect. Tony was an excellent chef!! Beautiful bacon and the best mushrooms ever. Did I mention the green juice? Laura was so lovely and nurturing.

Lovely quiet retreat, while just a short stroll through the meadow to the quaintest little town with cafe’s, restaurants and gift stores.

We stayed 7 nights and wished we could stay longer !!

We will be back ASAP for sure👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 875francesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontvilleProvencal, Owner at Montville Boutique BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thankyou Francis for your lovely comments. It’s was a pleasure to meet you both and thoroughly enjoyed your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the lace room and found it to be very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was delicious and our hosts extremely friendly and helpful. The B and B is vey convenient to the main street shopping and courtesy busses are available to two good restaurants so no need to drive.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontvilleProvencal, Owner at Montville Boutique BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thankyou Maureen for your lovely 😊 review. It was a pleasure to meet you both,. Have a busy and merry Christmas in your B and B. Regards
Tony and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My husband booked a romantic 4 day stay after reading the great reviews.Our hosts were very friendly and the room was clean but it was mismatched and outdated, smelled old and musty. We couldnt use the pool as it was not in service and needed a good clean, the weather was particularly hot and our room was stuffy so a swim in the pool would have been refreshing.
I'm sure this B and B would have been magnificent once but it has seen better days. Expensive for what it is. Disappointing I'm very sorry to say.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews