We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JJYTraveller
Brisbane, Australia
Amazing Host, Amazing Place
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 July 2018
You won't be disappointed with a stay at this lovely B&B. The rooms are lovely and the hosts are so warm, friendly and accommodating. A delicious full cooked breakfast awaits you each morning and the fireplace in every room is fantastic for warming you up on a romantic Winter escape. An easy walk to the main street of Montville makes the location of this accommodation perfect. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$427
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
  • Agoda.com
    AU$364
  • Expedia.com
    AU$427
0.8 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$341
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$387
1.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$490
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
  • Priceline
    AU$490
0.8 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Gardens
Booking.com
AU$663
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$715
  • Expedia.com
    AU$715
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
2.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
  • eDreams
    AU$334
2.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$215
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
0.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Could not of asked for more. Laura was the best hostess ever. Offered us a beer while in the sparkling salt water pool on a hot day. Breakfasts to die for !!! Everything was perfect. Tony was an excellent chef!! Beautiful bacon and the best mushrooms ever. Did I mention the green juice? Laura was so lovely and nurturing.

Lovely quiet retreat, while just a short stroll through the meadow to the quaintest little town with cafe’s, restaurants and gift stores.

We stayed 7 nights and wished we could stay longer !!

We will be back ASAP for sure👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 875francesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontvilleProvencal, Owner at Montville Boutique BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thankyou Francis for your lovely comments. It’s was a pleasure to meet you both and thoroughly enjoyed your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the lace room and found it to be very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was delicious and our hosts extremely friendly and helpful. The B and B is vey convenient to the main street shopping and courtesy busses are available to two good restaurants so no need to drive.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontvilleProvencal, Owner at Montville Boutique BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thankyou Maureen for your lovely 😊 review. It was a pleasure to meet you both,. Have a busy and merry Christmas in your B and B. Regards
Tony and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My husband booked a romantic 4 day stay after reading the great reviews.Our hosts were very friendly and the room was clean but it was mismatched and outdated, smelled old and musty. We couldnt use the pool as it was not in service and needed a good clean, the weather was particularly hot and our room was stuffy so a swim in the pool would have been refreshing.
I'm sure this B and B would have been magnificent once but it has seen better days. Expensive for what it is. Disappointing I'm very sorry to say.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Hosts Tony and Laura could not be more accommodating. The room complete with four poster bed and a fireplace which was set and ready for lighting, had a large HD TV and was really tastefully furnished. Comfy Quiet and Warm. Breakfast was magnificent cooked as you liked it and fresh from the garden. Best B&B I have ever stayed at.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 11tumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Laura and Tony are the nicest most generous hosts I have met. The accommodation is beautiful, clean, quiet and private. Whisper quiet air conditioning is great for the warmer days and nights. The breakfasts are exceptional and great value - no lunch needed for us. The location off the highway but walking distance to shops is perfect. The level parking at your door is a plus. The pool looks lovely but didn't use it. They are close to a fantastic variety of shops and there are very good evening food venues with generous portions and excellent shuttle services. The grounds are beautiful with an abundance of wildlife. We stayed for the week and had a great, relaxing time. Will definitely be back. I miss them already.

Room tip: the lace suite is on the end so no one walking past and it has a swing seat outside
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank desjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews