We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
11tumbleweed
Brisbane Region, Australia

Amazing Hospitality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2017
Hosts Tony and Laura could not be more accommodating. The room complete with four poster bed and a fireplace which was set and ready for lighting, had a large HD TV and was really tastefully furnished. Comfy Quiet and Warm. Breakfast was magnificent cooked as you liked it and fresh from the garden. Best B&B I have ever stayed at.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ZenHotels.com
AU$541
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.5 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$332
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
1.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,100
1.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
SCE Main Lodge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$495
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
3.2 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Laura and Tony are the nicest most generous hosts I have met. The accommodation is beautiful, clean, quiet and private. Whisper quiet air conditioning is great for the warmer days and nights. The breakfasts are exceptional and great value - no lunch needed for us. The location off the highway but walking distance to shops is perfect. The level parking at your door is a plus. The pool looks lovely but didn't use it. They are close to a fantastic variety of shops and there are very good evening food venues with generous portions and excellent shuttle services. The grounds are beautiful with an abundance of wildlife. We stayed for the week and had a great, relaxing time. Will definitely be back. I miss them already.

Room tip: the lace suite is on the end so no one walking past and it has a swing seat outside
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank desjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This accommodation is everything you could want in Montville. It fits into the character of the region and yet has all the modern conveniences you could need. The room was clean, the fireplace and four poster bed created the perfect feel and the breakfast was fantastic. The location is a short walk through a park to the town centre is a lovely stroll after dinner. The hosts Tony and Laura are excellent hosts and make you stay and make sure that you are comfortable and relaxed. We will be back!!!!!!!

Room tip: The end room was the best however they are all good
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DarylAns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2016

really nice room with spa bath. just what we needed after a day of exploring the village & its many cafes & shops. very quite location with beautiful views.
very comfortable accommodation, choice of log fire or heat pump.
Great breakfast !!
Very welcoming hosts with heaps of local knowledge.
Would recommend to anyone looking for luxury at a good price.
Pool looked really good but air temperature was a little too cold to try. next time.
Max & Charlie

Room tip: all rooms would be good
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noelc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My husband & I stayed for 2 nights on the weekend & enjoyed our stay very much. This place is great for a romantic weekend away, with the in-room fireplace & privacy. The location is perfect; close enough to town to walk there in a few minutes but far enough away from the traffic & crowds that can hit Montville on the weekends. We had a lovely breakfast there as well & were treated to the warm hospitality of Laura & Tony throughout our stay. I would recommend booking directly with them as this means a few extra inclusions that weren’t available with our online booking through a travel site. We would highly recommend Montville Provincal as an ideal winter or summer getaway.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We have stayed in many B and B's in Australia and overseas, but we have to rate Montville Provencal as one of the best. My husband and I were in Montville to attend a wedding, and chose Montville Provencal for it's quiet surroundings and easy walk to the town centre, where the wedding and reception were held.The rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Our hosts were excellent and friendly - attentive to the needs of their guests. Breakfast was generous and sumptuous. Montville Provencal was part of a very memorable weekend, and we highly recommend it.

Room tip: Room 1 is at the end of the verandah - very quiet and private!!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews