We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paula C

When only the best will do!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2015via mobile
I love this place, the hosts, the rooms and the atmosphere. It's the perfect place to stay when at Montville. It feels like you are tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the Main Street yet still within walking distance to everything.

I highly recommend Montville Provencal to anyone who wants to enjoy a stay in the Sunshine Coast hinterland.
Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Gardens
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
SCE Main Lodge
AU$528
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.3 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$278
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
3.2 km from Montville Boutique BnB
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Provencal is absolutely lovely. Huge comfortable room, slow combustion fire, spotlessly clean and excellent breakfasts. Our hosts were absolutely lovely, very friendly and happy to offer suggestions about places to eat and things to do. Would recommend this B&B to everyone. Quiet location but close to the main street of Montville.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shazza1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Spent the weekend at this lovely accomodation. After making it through the wild weather a warm welcome awaited us. Even more appreciated was the wood burning stove which not only warmed us but provided a nice accompaniment to the in room spa. Had a lovely weekend exploring Montville and surrounding areas. Would definitely recommend a stay here. It is a short walk to town. Luckily the weather improved and I enjoyed an exhilarating swim in the pool, not too cold but then I am Scottish. Definitely the first in the season to use the wood burner ? The last to use the pool.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank GaryBDiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2015

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful place on 16th Dec and were most appreciative of the extra attention we were shown by the owner. Firstly we were greeted with open arms, even though we had arrived over an hour earlier than booked. Our room was spacious and stocked with goodies complete with a balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast was booked for 9:30am and to our surprise a laden trolley of cereal, juice, coffee, tea and freshly baked breads and pastries arrived personally served to us whilst sitting on the balcony. I have never experienced a breakfast that had been prepared by someone who truly enjoyed looking after their guests. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KMBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend over a public holiday (4 nights in all). Fantastic location, just walk out the back to Montville main street (which we did many times). They kindly leave a torch in the room for night returns. Gill served us breakfast promptly each day and was helpful with dining and activity suggestions. The continental breakfast was very nice, good selection of fruit salad and pastries, and they even ran out to get soy milk for me which was kind. The room was beautiful with a King Size bed (I think - it was pretty big). On hot days the pool was a great way of freshening up. Would stay here again.

Room tip: We stayed in Room #1 at the end which was private with an extra window for breeze and view.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank necrognomicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MontvilleProvencalBB, Owner at Montville Boutique BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you for your great review. I'm glad we helped to make your weekend relaxing and enjoyable. I have made sure we have a carton of Soy milk in the pantry! Warm regards Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The Montville /Maleny area has spectectular views, splendid scenery and a wealth of accommodation options. We chose the Montville Provencale B&B based on their web pictures and and other Trip Advisor reports. We rang direct, booked the room and awaited our travel date.
A lesuirely drive from Brisbane made our late afternoon arrival in Montville a pleasent day, check in with the hosts Jill and Tony was warm, friendly and easy going. The room was inviting with a comfy bed and a "will it be cool enough to light the fire anticipation", (as the firewood basket was full and hand chopped by Tony). The bathroom was well lite and the shower provided a steady flow of hot water. TV, DVD and music was all provided, however the only points of improvement from our point of view would be the option of providing raw sugar in the tea and coffee and a power board to plug in those phones, I Pads and cameras.
The continental breakfast consisted of juice, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt,crossiants and danish pasteries. Freshly brewed coffee and tea complimented the breakfast. The option to leave the indoor dining room and head to the garden or deck area was a bonus.
The hosts are great, the setting is calming and the vista is perfect............. Dont wait just come and enjoy the experience.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tikiroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews