We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Sun, 14 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
31
34
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
34
12
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

I booked a three night stay with two room mountain view apartment for myself, my sister and my daughter. (Bedroom 1 Queen bed, 2nd bedroom 2 singles & a fold out queen sofa bed). Our unit had only one double bed in each room and no fold out queen sofa. We ended up being given a rickety iron roll away bed for two out of the three nights. I had paid extra for a mountain view room (garden room is a lower price) and the view was amazing! We tried to spend time out on the balcony enjoying the view and the amazing birdlife. Unfortunately this enjoyable activity was continually cut short by the couple smoking on the balcony from the next door unit. We rang the manager twice about this and got a small $30 discount at checkout. This was the only break away we had since the beginning of last year and I wish I had booked somewhere else instead!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahbeekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

The unit we were in was tired and could do with make-over. Nice view from balcony and about 1 km to Montville centre however lounge chairs were low and uncomfortable, no airconditioning in bedrooms for those hot nights, limitted free internet but can pay for more, some tiles in bathroom were broken and need regrouting, patches/painting required, combined shower/bath, TV rather small, all of which may not suit those travellors expecting some quality accomodation.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bradwJ1690OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

We were meant to stay for 3 nights and was looking forward to staying here after seeing so many great reviews. However upon arrival once we got our keys we checked out our garden view apartment and to our dismay it smelt disgusting in there. It was as though some with extremely bad body odour had stunk out the living space and then the toilet smelt awful as though someone had freshly gone to the toilet. We told the person at reception and he agreed it smelt and handed us Glen20 and was on his way. We thought we’d air it out and the smell would leave. After an hour we headed off for dinner came back and it was just as horrid! After travelling 5+ hours with a toddler my husband and I were over it and to top it off the oven was on and my husband didn’t realise and burnt himself. We ended up packing everything that night and finding somewhere else to stay. No sympathy from the people working there when we said we weren’t staying due to the disgusting smell, we ended up being charged for the night but got the other 2 nights refunded. My advice check the room before paying in full and if it smells horrid then leave because it’s unlikely the smell will leave, hopefully you will get your all your money back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mtraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2020

We stayed there for one night while hiking at Kondolilla Falls. The apartments was one of the most beautiful and well kept places we've stayed in. Someone obviously have put together the units with love and care - there were little touches of comfort and homeliness. From paintings, to plants, luxurious towels and soft pillows. The place was immeculately kept and had everything we needed to make it a very comfortable stay. The kids loved the dvd collection and watched a movie at night. There was a fireplace (some rooms have real fireplaces we had an electric one that looks like a real one but still very cosy). The staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. The compound was lovely adn well kept. Lots of places to sit around for a coffee or have a bbq. The pool looked inviting but we didn't try it as it was winter. The views over the mountain was lovely. Overall, a beautiful and relaxing stay ...felt like home away from home.

Room tip: Choose a mountain view room if you can
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Spacious garden view apartment with very old decor in need of renovation, hence at the cheaper end of the market I guess. Nice quiet location with lovely outlook at back. The lounge material had holes in it and they hadn't changed the garbage bin from previous occupants. No coffee making apparatus in kitchenette (a plunger would do). The fact that the bed was very saggy and uncomfortable was unacceptable for such accomodation.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews