We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jason and Sandy
Toowoomba, Australia

Beautiful views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2018via mobile
Very clean and comfortable beds in a spacious area. Excellent views with good size pool excellent friendly owners, fireplace was absolutely perfect. Very relaxing and would definitely go back. Great dvd selection,Close to shops and interest points.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
0.7 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
SCE Main Lodge
Booking.com
AU$489
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$489
  • Priceline
    AU$489
  • Expedia.com
    AU$489
1.4 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$264
  • Priceline
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$264
  • StayForLong
0.9 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$495
  • Priceline
    AU$495
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
0.9 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$332
  • Priceline
    AU$212
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
1.7 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
0.8 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
ZenHotels.com
AU$534
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.4 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
    AU$550
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
2.2 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
2.5 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
34
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
34
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2018

We were up for a wedding and booked out most of the apartments. They were all a good size and were very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the view over the mountains is fantastic. Fiona and Michael are great hosts and made us all feel welcome. I would stay there again and all the children loved the pool and space to run. It is an easy walk into Montville - though the sign on the corner says it is .2km it is really more than that, but still an easy walk.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

my wife and I stayed for 3 x nights here recently. We were attending a wedding in nearby Flaxton. My son and his wife plus their 2 x children also stayed here.
The apartments were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The owners were courteous and helpful.
The whole setting of the property is what is special. The views across the valley and hinterland were wonderful, and the wild bird song in the morning and evening was a treat.
The property also has a lovely pool complex which we used several times.
All in all a great place to stay.

Clive and Family. N.Z.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have the great views.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Maleny. New carpet throughout the unit, with all rooms a good size.
Very clean with basic amenities.
Peaceful surroundings and good views to valley and hillside.
Management stated in their in-room booklet, that they would be pleased to have a good 3 1/2 star establishment with satisfied customers. I think that they are near that.
Still some work to be done and some upgrades are overdue.. Hisense TV is small and old (still has sticker proclaiming "HD Ready")

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Lovely older style Appartments ,not to far from the town.These Apartments have beautiful Views are Always clean and very comfortable.We have stayed here many times over the years and the owners are very helpful and each time we go back more improvements have been done.A Very Relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 26,991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Nice place to stay quiet close to town freindly staff very helpfull great views. Fireplace keeps rooms nice in winte. Able to cook in appartment easy to relax.grouds kept nice and tidy undercover parking

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews