We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$160
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Clive B
Auckland, New Zealand

Ideal place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2018
my wife and I stayed for 3 x nights here recently. We were attending a wedding in nearby Flaxton. My son and his wife plus their 2 x children also stayed here.
The apartments were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The owners were courteous and helpful.
The whole setting of the property is what is special. The views across the valley and hinterland were wonderful, and the wild bird song in the morning and evening was a treat.
The property also has a lovely pool complex which we used several times.
All in all a great place to stay.

Clive and Family. N.Z.
Date of stay: October 2018
Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have the great views.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
0.7 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
AU$540
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.4 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gardens
Booking.com
AU$612
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$612
  • Hotels.com
    AU$660
  • Expedia.com
    AU$660
1.9 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$332
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Priceline
    AU$212
1.7 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$264
  • Priceline
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
    AU$264
0.9 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$495
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$486
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Spa
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
2.2 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
3.2 km from Montville Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
34
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
34
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Maleny. New carpet throughout the unit, with all rooms a good size.
Very clean with basic amenities.
Peaceful surroundings and good views to valley and hillside.
Management stated in their in-room booklet, that they would be pleased to have a good 3 1/2 star establishment with satisfied customers. I think that they are near that.
Still some work to be done and some upgrades are overdue.. Hisense TV is small and old (still has sticker proclaiming "HD Ready")

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Lovely older style Appartments ,not to far from the town.These Apartments have beautiful Views are Always clean and very comfortable.We have stayed here many times over the years and the owners are very helpful and each time we go back more improvements have been done.A Very Relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 26,991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Nice place to stay quiet close to town freindly staff very helpfull great views. Fireplace keeps rooms nice in winte. Able to cook in appartment easy to relax.grouds kept nice and tidy undercover parking

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We visited Montville and surrounds for a couple of days and chose the apartment based on location and price.

As a couple we always stay in self-contained apartments because I have an endless list of dietary requirements. The apartment was exactly what we expected for the price point. It had two clean, fresh bedrooms (queen and 2 x single). The beds were comfortable and I am kicking myself I did not check the brand of the pillows! The kitchen, dining, lounge area was dated and basic, but comfortable. There was a small outdoor setting which would be wonderful when the weather is warm. We watched a horse in the paddock down the back.

There were some small points of concern - the kitchen lights did not work and one of the windows did not lock. We weren't bothered and did not tell the owners until we checked out. I was surprised that he disputed these issues, but no matter.

The Wi-fi access is very limited and this should to be made clearer. Had it been important we would not have known to buy extra until it was too late. In full winter, it would be worth the extra cost to buy fuel for the wood burning stove.

We will return when we want to stay for a night or two, but we wouldn't spend a week there. The noise of people walking in the upstairs unit bothered us, but would not bother many folk.

The owners are friendly and their information folder says they value feed back as they are new to hospitality. This is a great value apartment for a family.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flannery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on 23rd - 25th April in a ground floor apartment.
We had a lovely valley/mountain view.
The apartment was quite large with older style furniture and fixtures.
There was a full kitchen.
Bathroom and toilet are separate.
The been was comfortable. There was nowhere to put suitcases.
The lounge is a sofa lounge however not overly comfortable if you have a bad back. There was a comfortable armchair as well though.
The pool looked great however it wasn't warm enough to swim.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.

This accommodation is older style budget range accommodation however comfortable with a lovely outlook and close to town.
This would be a good venue for families.
We would definately return if in the area again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews