We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a must do when you visit the region”
Review of Flame Hill

Flame Hill
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Montville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a sneaky lunch with my wife on a Friday. Have never been or heard of Flame Hill until now. Booked after looking for something different and came across an absolute gem. When we first arrived we first sampled a few of their wines and quickly fell in love. Lunch was an amazing experience and a credit to the chef as our meals were just so well presented and ohh sooo tasty. Add to this the very reasonable prices for the wine and the food, and the views from the deck made for an incredible day.
Thanks to all the staff, who paced the lunch perfectly.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianbK756AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

We had lunch and wine tasting with a view in a peaceful setting. The wine tasting could have been a better experience but unfortunately it was the girls first day so she had very little knowledge about the wine. Our waitress was attentive and friendly and the lunch was delicious. Generous serving especially the Tiramisu 😉

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Scenic60818919877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Beautiful setting with unspoiled views and a shaded terrace that catches even the smallest cool breeze coming up from the coast. Friendly and very professional staff. Shared cut meat platter was excellent, with options to suit most palettes. Good value compared with some of the busier but more touristy options along the main road.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank timr899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

We had booked for lunch 2 weeks prior and arrived on time and shown the Specials Board, we were seated then ordered our meals. A short time later the waitress came to our table and told us only 2 meals from the menu were available due to shortage of ingredient's. This was very disappointing as the 2 choices were not what we had previously decided on so unfortunately we left and ended up at a local pub. We contacted the owner who advised Wednesday was a prep day and limited menu available. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank tonyg2980GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

What looks like a very nice place to have lunch turned out to be dreadful. The food was over priced for the amount and quality received. $15 for a glass of juice for the children. Dreadful Angus beef burger costing $30 and not worth it. So for a glass of nice wine and a very ordinary burger it was $50.... The service was ordinary. Save your money and go to the local taverns or spend more and go to Spicers.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flame Hill also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flame Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.