We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go Wednesday's”
Review of Flame Hill

Flame Hill
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Montville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2023

We had booked for lunch 2 weeks prior and arrived on time and shown the Specials Board, we were seated then ordered our meals. A short time later the waitress came to our table and told us only 2 meals from the menu were available due to shortage of ingredient's. This was very disappointing as the 2 choices were not what we had previously decided on so unfortunately we left and ended up at a local pub. We contacted the owner who advised Wednesday was a prep day and limited menu available. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank tonyg2980GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2022

What looks like a very nice place to have lunch turned out to be dreadful. The food was over priced for the amount and quality received. $15 for a glass of juice for the children. Dreadful Angus beef burger costing $30 and not worth it. So for a glass of nice wine and a very ordinary burger it was $50.... The service was ordinary. Save your money and go to the local taverns or spend more and go to Spicers.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2022 via mobile

Last Saturday 42 friends and family attended a wonderful celebration lunch for a substantial birthday in the Barrel Room and Deck at Flame Hill Vineyard. Honestly I could not have been happier. Everyone loved it.
The Flame Hill wines, Aussie bubbles, Fiano and Chardonnay, the Kurrajong Cab Sav

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank BarbienGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Open for lunch. Wine tasting + humour from Martin. Sorted out a wine for lunch. Chefs special of beef cheeks was exceptional and looking round the restaurant very popular. Great wine for lunch was Wild Child and for extra amusement in the vineyard chooks and roosters appeared and disappeared. Spectacular views of mount Coolum, Maroochydore and Mooloolaba.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 176stephenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Very expensive for VERY basic food. Poor menu to choose from and when we did make a choice we were told it was not available that day!
The fish was overcooked and cold, served with only broccolini and couple of medallions of potato. Beef cheek was also cold. Altogether very disappointed as we were really looking forward to a day out.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H3208VRjudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flame Hill also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flame Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.