We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delights + Wine”
Review of Flame Hill

Flame Hill
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Montville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Open for lunch. Wine tasting + humour from Martin. Sorted out a wine for lunch. Chefs special of beef cheeks was exceptional and looking round the restaurant very popular. Great wine for lunch was Wild Child and for extra amusement in the vineyard chooks and roosters appeared and disappeared. Spectacular views of mount Coolum, Maroochydore and Mooloolaba.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 176stephenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2021

Very expensive for VERY basic food. Poor menu to choose from and when we did make a choice we were told it was not available that day!
The fish was overcooked and cold, served with only broccolini and couple of medallions of potato. Beef cheek was also cold. Altogether very disappointed as we were really looking forward to a day out.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H3208VRjudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Always fond memories of all our previous visits so another friend visits & we immediately opt to show off Flame Hill.
Yep pretty good but not quite up to the same level as before. Food doesn't appear as plentiful as I recall - & a bit more expensive which lifts into another class/expectation. Wine is delightful but would have enjoyed a pre lunch tasting but that seemed not an option as we were scooted off to our table.
Views were so serene. You could almost taste the peace & quiet!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

Oh my gosh the food here was amazing!
Such amazing view too.
Wine was not fantastic though which is a shame

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank S6UCtravellingwuthki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

The most disgustingly rude service I've ever encountered in my 25 years in the service industry. Wines were deplorable and warm plus the cheese and charcuterie platters left us feeling ill. My second visit after 7 years. Run by a bunch of rude grape picking back packers now?? What happened ??
The pâté was off. No one offered any assistance or apology whilst our cutlery was thrown down on our plates with no care or hygiene.. utterly disappointed. What a waste of our special day and not to mention the money.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank Leeleee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flame Hill also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flame Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.