We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
47
40
25
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
40
25
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep driveway breakfast hamper enjoyed our stay spent two nights short stay treetops cabin spa deck couples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed in eagle and from the moment we walked in it was absolutely stunning, very clean and tidy and the view from the spa was out of this world. Massive sofa bed on the deck and the breakfast hamper was more then enough for 2.

Literally a 2 minute walk into the beautiful little shopping village in Montville. We paid $345 a night but it was definitely worth it and I would do it again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2022

We stayed in the Kookaburra room for 3 nights. On the plus side; (1) really beautiful views, (2) quiet and peaceful setting, (3) no interruptions from staff or neighbours, (4) no internet and variable phone connection (we were happy to be unplugged). On the negative side; (1) couch and cushions weren't the cleanest (2) breakfast was okay - some variety was provided but some aspects disappointing (one very small fruit plate for 2 people for 3 days). Overall, it was a very lovely place and we enjoyed out stay. It didn't quite have the same level of little touches that some other local cabins have (there was no dishwasher, barbecue, birdseed and bird feeders, DVD libraries etc), which we expected for the price, but it is a beautiful place and we had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

You can’t beat the location and view. While spacious, the cabins definitely need a refresh and were quite ordinary. With that said, a few comments depending on what type of visit this is for you. The cabin is open plan with the bedroom 4 steps down from the living area. Right in the middle of the downstairs area is a spa open to all. That has a shower head in it. Definitely not for people who don’t want to shower in front of others. Also, if you are not nimble, getting in and out of the spa is close to dangerous. Definitely for young couples who want to curl up together. While the breakfast was “generous”, the eggs and bacon were in the fridge for you to cook yourself. That did not thrill me as we had paid a fair bit for this “luxury” accommodation. When we noted the sign that said we would be charged $50 if we didn’t leave the kitchen sparkling (meaning not only did we have to cook our breakfast but totally clean up afterwards). Again, as we were on holiday that did not appeal. Wish that had been spelled out ahead of time. We simply wrapped up the eggs and bacon to take home and went to a local cafe.

Probably best as a couples retreat … small item but the tv was in the living room and none in the bedroom area. No wifi btw. In all, disappointed that the cabin looked and felt very “tired”.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank papillon2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for our annual girls weekend. The cabin was comfortable although not as luxurious as some I’ve seen for similar prices. The breakfast hamper was generous. Views were nice, particularly from the spa! Parking was on a very steep hill so a little precarious to navigate. Close enough to town to walk for dinner if you didn’t mind the walk up the hill.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 369kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Just perfect for a 3 night getaway - cabin was perfect. Great fireplace with wood on tap, awesome view from the spa, beautifully furnished, fantastic breakfast hampers and clean as a whistle. Loved our time here and will be back!

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank 902SandraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews