We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sarah B
Brisbane, Australia
Relaxing couples escape
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2021via mobile
We stayed two nights in cottage 1. We were impressed by the little touches; champagne in the fridge, cheese platter for afternoon tea, breakfast platter for the next morning, coffee pods with a variety of choices and the chocolates.

The bed was very comfortable and the views spectacular from the spa and balcony.

The surrounding gardens and birdlife were beautiful with a kookaburra and a peacock coming to visit.

I would definitely recommend staying here.
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
4.6 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
4.4 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gardens
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$345
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Pool
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
5.3 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
33
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Sometimes many superlatives may seen unrealistic for readers - but these cottages are indeed something beyond special. Our 3 days here began with friendly helpful responses to my enquiries and booking was so easy. The cottage when we arrived blew our minds - tranquil location amidst nature; clean, inviting and beautiful décor. I describe it as "subtle perfection". The location is ideal if exploring this region is what you are looking for, but equally to just kick back and relax. Bed is very comfortable. The electric "wood fire" provides a pleasant ambience and enough warmth on those cooler evenings. Breakfast was delicious and especially enjoyable when made on the Webber and eaten on the verandah and shared with the locals - very friendly (but not pushy) kookaburras. I rarely go to the same place twice, but this will definitely be the exception. Thank you Andy for making our stay so special and memorable for all the best reasons. H&D

Room tip: Each of the four cabins is discreetly distanced so you have total privacy
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GConscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

The perfect couples getaway, enjoyed a couple of very relaxing days at Montville Oceanview Cottages. Tastefully decorated, offering privacy in a private bush land setting. Large glass windows encompassing the beauty of the outdoors. An excellent breakfast pack provided with juice, yoghurt, bacon, eggs, sausages, hash browns and more. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L3651WHrobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2020

We were looked after like kings. Breakfast every day. We didnt know that the cottage was serviced - great surprise. The peace and quiet and sounds of the forest. I would come back here. The cottage is so comfortable and well set up. Just no internet and very back reception. But that is not a complaint - made us quieter and spent more time together. The spa was really cool. Also very close to Montville itself. Andy was so helpful. Basically anything we asked for we got. Fresh juice, water and snacks. AMAZING!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank konstantlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Wow! Great friendly service. Well kept cottages that make you just relax and unwind, with breakfast included there's no need to leave just relax! It was a perfect getaway! Can't wait tell our friends and family.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adventurenwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Highly recommend staying in the villas, with breakfast supplied and Montville only minutes away to buy dinner to cook on the Webber on the deck it was a minimalistic and incredible experience. Highly recommend taking the Montville cafe bar and grill courtesy bus into the Montville pub or sister business Altitude for a finer meal and drinks. Shopping in Montville in the local boutiques was a great way to spend the day and the serenity of the villas made the stay incredible.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monapizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews