We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$550
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$550
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KonstantLee
Brisbane, Australia
Father's day getaway
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2020
We were looked after like kings. Breakfast every day. We didnt know that the cottage was serviced - great surprise. The peace and quiet and sounds of the forest. I would come back here. The cottage is so comfortable and well set up. Just no internet and very back reception. But that is not a complaint - made us quieter and spent more time together. The spa was really cool. Also very close to Montville itself. Andy was so helpful. Basically anything we asked for we got. Fresh juice, water and snacks. AMAZING!!!
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$427
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$362
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$490
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$490
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
2.7 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$215
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
2.4 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.2 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
  • eDreams
    AU$334
4.7 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$212
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$332
1.0 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
4.6 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
4.9 km from Montville Oceanview Cottages
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
33
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Wow! Great friendly service. Well kept cottages that make you just relax and unwind, with breakfast included there's no need to leave just relax! It was a perfect getaway! Can't wait tell our friends and family.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adventurenwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Highly recommend staying in the villas, with breakfast supplied and Montville only minutes away to buy dinner to cook on the Webber on the deck it was a minimalistic and incredible experience. Highly recommend taking the Montville cafe bar and grill courtesy bus into the Montville pub or sister business Altitude for a finer meal and drinks. Shopping in Montville in the local boutiques was a great way to spend the day and the serenity of the villas made the stay incredible.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monapizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Had a 3 night stay here to wind down and relax. location was idyllic, the cabin was fresh and tidy and isolated enough from the other cabins on the property to have a level of privacy that made you feel you had the entire property to yourself. The property featured a nice bushwalk through the escarpment forest.

the property was located midway between the attractions of Montville Village - crafts, boutique shops, restaurants, and superb views - and the urban facilities of Maroochydore 20 minutes away.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Romer1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Was looking for a place near Montville - we were staying in area for a nearby family function. This place appealed because of superb looking 'cottages' and rainforest location - 'cottage' a misnomer - the modern and rainforest-inspired architect designed buildings more sleek and sophisticated than that. "Retreats" would be a better word ! The 4 'cottages' were all quite spread out and very private. Would not want to arrive after dark - hard to find and path down to our secluded 'cottage' was not lit - some solar garden lights shining on the steps and winding pathways would be a good idea ! Wonderful location & views, and the place was fairly well equipped - but for a place spruiking 'luxury' - and the price was not cheap - there could have been carpet slippers (cheap!) provided (they ask you not wear shoes on the nice timber floors - fair enough - and no amenities for the spa. Just your standard and minimum quantity of of motel-style shower soaps, shampoo etc ... and a couple of biscuits waiting on the bench top for our arrival the first day, but nothing after that. And the dogeared and outdated information folder and magazines should be replaced. Fast ! I get the feeling that the people running this place have bought a very nice property but running the B&B is really a sideline. But our weekend abode served our reason for being there well - it was clean, the king bed with its nice crisp sheets was very comfortable, an abundance of lovely wide windows to let the rainforest breezes through and the nice self cooked 'full English' breakfast, out on the deck with the birds and a gorgeous view, was a lovely way to start our day. Just a few tweaks and it would rate another star :)

Room tip: Ours was cottage 3
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We spent a lovely relaxing new years in cottage 4 - absolutely beautiful and secluded. The breakfast provided was great and could be cooked at our leisure on our personal bbq. The bed is large and comfortable and the spa buthtub overlooks the gorgeous surroundings. Would absolutely stay again!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews