We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cherie M
Brisbane, Australia
The most relaxing, secluded cabin, with open fire and fabulous food!!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2022
A serene location to relax - felt so comfortable!!! I actually felt like that I could wind down and didn't want to leave! We stayed here for a wedding but extended our stay for five nights. We also had one of the dinner packages.

Breakfast supplied lasted for days!! The dinner also lasted two days! The hospitality was perfect and our cabin was in a secluded location.

Highly recommend for romance or if you just need to chill out - you will get it here!
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$427
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$375
  • Hotels.com
    AU$383
3.1 km from Montville Country Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$250
  • Hotels.com
    AU$346
  • Expedia.com
    AU$346
4.8 km from Montville Country Cabins
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
3.4 km from Montville Country Cabins
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
    AU$550
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
5.5 km from Montville Country Cabins
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
  • eDreams
    AU$334
0.8 km from Montville Country Cabins
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Montville Country Cabins
Lol.travel
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.9 km from Montville Country Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
1.2 km from Montville Country Cabins
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Montville Country Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$231
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
  • eDreams
    AU$231
5.5 km from Montville Country Cabins
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
177
27
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
177
27
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log fire spa bath pie picnic hamper friendly owners the hustle and bustle great weekend breakfast hamper short drive couple of nights bbq pack beautiful setting sunshine coast lake baroon wedding anniversary bbq sampler anton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2022

Third stay at Montville Country Cabins. We stayed again in Cuddle-Pie cabin, the complimentary cheese platter and champagne was greatly appreciated, the breakfast hamper was plentiful, with fresh food that kept us going for the five days of our stay. It is always relaxing and restful and is a great base to travel from to see the surrounding attractions on the Sunshine coast. I would recommend Montville Country Cabins to couples and families, as the larger cabins cater for more than 2 people.

Room tip: Montville Country Cabins is a real escape from the busy life in the city, it has limited access to wi-fi which allows for time to disconnect
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Kardash, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2022

Thank you 317lindyc. Always a pleasure to welcome you. So glad we are still up to expectations! We thank you for your support and will look forward to seeing you agin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Just had a couple of nights midweek in a lovely cabin. Beautiful setting - romantic, peaceful. Bathrobes provided were a nice touch and love the log fire for cooler weather. Amazing breakfast provided - great choice and quality. Close to walking trails, great shops at Montville and short drive to Maleny or Mapleton. Will definitely aim to return for one of the most relaxing breaks we've had.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walsingham1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2022

This place is so relaxing! We chose the Harmony cabin which is the last cabin at the bottom of the valley - seclusion is an understatement. As soon as we opened the door, instant feeling of comfort, content, satisfied.
Upon arrival, all ingredients for a cooked and continental breakfast provided - enough to cover the full five days! We were also offered a complimentary BBQ hamper for dinner by booking directly - this also was enough to feed two people for two meals each.
The hosts were amazing - allowing us to have our privacy, but also checking in to see if we needed any top ups of anything. They also offered to pick us up after our hike!
We love the outdoors. So walked to Lake Baroon and then up to Kondalilla Falls - full circuit is 23k but can be cut short.
The fireplace and spa were used at the end of our days, listening to the sounds of the bush.
Highly recommend for anyone needing some time to themselves and away from all the hustle and bustle of city life. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 965cheriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

The whole experience was wonderful, Christine and Anton went above and beyond in their service and hospitality.
Highly recommend to anyone who needs to unplug from the madness of this world for a couple of days.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 593jacquif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

We could not have enjoyed our stay more at Montville Country Cabins! Reconnecting with nature, the birdlife, the glorious fresh air, the wood fire at night, the gorgeous spa overlooking the rainforest, the sound of the waterfall, the delicious supplied breakfast....., we could go on and on! Christine is a beautiful host and provided us with everything we needed. Its rejuvenation at its best and we can't wait to book again!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MindfulOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews