We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
19
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend in a fantastic outlook. Karin is a great host, offered to drives us into town if we wanted to eat out. The outlook is so good that we didn't want to, feed of great seafood and nice wine with stunning views what more do you need. Accommodation is just right for two, fire a treat for a winter night. Will be coming back really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N6650GYgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Amazingly well appointed cottage with a view to die for. First off dealing with the owners is easy and they are so accommodating. Fresh scones on arrival, fresh flowers, fresh croissants of a morning are you seeing the trend...fresh air ahhh. Basketful of goodies to see you thru with such a well appointed room I could have stayed for a week. Spa bath with a view, tv,dvds,music, wood burning fire place. Comfy bed with great pillows. Nespresso machine and the best thing the sun drenched large deck with views forever. This is a great cottage to do nothing in, however we were rushed off our feet with a wedding so we will be back to enjoy more lazing around with the resident Kookaburra! Thank you for a wonderful stay, we thoroughly enjoyed it. xo

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and it was stunning!
The cottages have only been reopened for a few weeks and the owners are lovely and very helpful.
On our arrival there were fresh flowers in our cottage, a fruit bowl, and a breakfast basket filled with everything you could want for your stay.
An added bonus was freshly made blueberry muffins each morning as well delivered to our cottage!
The room was beautifully appointed with great attention to detail, and the balcony was quite large with stunning views.
We will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 479kathd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend. It was well set out and had everything you could want including a large selection of DVDs. Even though you had to be careful with food on the verandah we loved the kookaburras coming down to check out what was on offer. It wasn't as close to Montville as we had hoped so wasn't a safe option to walk to shops and eateries. Montville cafe will pick you up and drop you back which was great and the driver was very friendly and helpful. One thing to be aware of if you stay at Monbii is that the driveway and parking suit a small car otherwise consider parking at top of drive.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison V, Owner at At Sunrise Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Hi Penny M
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future
Kind Regards

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Monbii this week, and I can happily say that it was a perfect stay. Could not fault a single thing. Amazing views, new and clean, great breakfast brought to us in the morning. Private. This place definitely deserves the good reviews and I would recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L5868TZstephaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison V, Owner at At Sunrise Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Hi StephanieC
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! So glad you enjoyed the cottage and your time with us.
Hope to see you back sometime.
Kind regards
Ali and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews