We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$300
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
AU$300
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
587
70
20
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
587
70
20
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long apron spa suite course degustation menu home away from home my partner romantic weekend accommodation tamarind luxury retreat picnic deck perfection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed in a Spa Suite for 2 nights.
The room was gorgeous, with a relaxing lounge, very comfortable huge bed, and a large spa bath in the bathroom.
The grounds are beautifully kept, and perfect for lounging around in.
There are several spots that they use for gathering for drinks around sunset, this was a great opportunity to meet other guests before heading to the restaurant for dinner.
The Long Apron, I'll give it a separate review, but wow, it helped with the perfection of the resort.
The breakfasts were amazing, served on the terrace or the lawn.
The staff were both friendly and professional, every single one of them, they are a huge Credit to Spicers.
Thank you.
I think this will be our go to place for a treat and some luxury from now on.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeggyHarry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Hi Peggy,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. I'm so pleased you had a great stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

Spices Clovelly is a lovely intimate hotel.

The rooms are very well appointed, with marble bathrooms, incredibly comfortable beds, heated towel rails, and scenic views. It’s a little like a home away from home, with lovely areas to relax, read a book or have a glass of wine from the absolutely fabulous wine list.

The breakfasts are always amazing, and the retreat is home to the fantastic Long Apron Restaurant.

One of my favourite places for romantic weekend away!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KawanaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2022

Thanks for your feedback, I'm so please you had a great stay. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon - The Clovelly Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022

Such a stunning retreat. Rooms are decorated with quality furninshings, spacious, clean as and all the comforts to could want. Staff are friendly, courteous and welcoming. Can't wait to stay again and enjoy a delightful breaksfast on the terrace. We had a lovely dining experience at the Long Apron

Date of stay: November 2021
1  Thank brendabV9127YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Hi Brenda,

Thank you for sharing your beautiful feedback. I'm so please you had a great stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Sensational getaway for our wedding anniversary! This estate is just beautiful. The rooms are luxurious, so comfortable, well designed and relaxing. We couldn't have asked for more and to think all you have to do is wonder from your room into the restaurant for an out-of-this-world meal. You sure are going to rest easy every night after a beautiful day and a fabulous meal and drinks to finish off with. What a perfect to unwind and take in the fresh air and surrounds.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JodieS397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Hi Jodie,

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Im so pleased you had a great anniversary stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cameron - Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

Was here for a pre wedding get together having dinner. It was a joke we were served an underrated Bar B Q! Plate of sausages, some fried or grilled chicken, coleslaw. And only dessert came after an hour+ of waiting and someone decided to ask if we were getting desert🥴

Such a poor experience

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I6054HEsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the wedding bbq. I will pass the feedback onto chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews