We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
587
70
20
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
587
70
20
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long apron spa suite course degustation menu home away from home my partner romantic weekend accommodation tamarind luxury retreat picnic deck perfection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2022

Such a stunning retreat. Rooms are decorated with quality furninshings, spacious, clean as and all the comforts to could want. Staff are friendly, courteous and welcoming. Can't wait to stay again and enjoy a delightful breaksfast on the terrace. We had a lovely dining experience at the Long Apron

Date of stay: November 2021
1  Thank brendabV9127YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Hi Brenda,

Thank you for sharing your beautiful feedback. I'm so please you had a great stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Sensational getaway for our wedding anniversary! This estate is just beautiful. The rooms are luxurious, so comfortable, well designed and relaxing. We couldn't have asked for more and to think all you have to do is wonder from your room into the restaurant for an out-of-this-world meal. You sure are going to rest easy every night after a beautiful day and a fabulous meal and drinks to finish off with. What a perfect to unwind and take in the fresh air and surrounds.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JodieS397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Hi Jodie,

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Im so pleased you had a great anniversary stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Cameron - Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

Was here for a pre wedding get together having dinner. It was a joke we were served an underrated Bar B Q! Plate of sausages, some fried or grilled chicken, coleslaw. And only dessert came after an hour+ of waiting and someone decided to ask if we were getting desert🥴

Such a poor experience

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I6054HEsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the wedding bbq. I will pass the feedback onto chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021

The location was peaceful, the room was immaculate and luxurious and the bed was just oh so comfy. And...did I mention some lovely personable front desk staff. Thank you. I would love to visit again and will be letting my family and friends know how much I enjoyed my stay

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JacquelineaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2021

Hi Jacquelinea,

Thanks for sharing your lovely feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Wow! Spicers Clovelly certainly lives up to its reputation. The room was impeccable - the carpet so soft, presentation to perfection and every little extra you can think of. The staff are amazing, they even remember your morning coffee order and will go above and beyond to add to your stay. The breakfast is delicious, the unexpected fruit/yoghurt/granola and pastries as a starter are a delight, and it is very well priced for any friends/family that want to visit you during your stay. The grounds are so beautiful - I couldn't help but take a million photos.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shara82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager Spicers Clovelly Estate, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2021

Hi Shara,

Thank you for your beautiful feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews