We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger ever”
Review of The Burger Pit

The Burger Pit
Ranked #9 of 9 Quick Bites in Montville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 September 2021

The size and taste was amazing and literally the best burger I have ever had. The meat is real meat, not a pre-made patty. All ingredients were fresh and well put together. Will definitely recommend and be back.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Bimlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Burgers were massive and delicious. Onion rings and chips were crispy and also a massive serving. Only need one to share between 2-3 people. Great spot!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank billiethefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

At first I was skeptical to try this place but I'm so glad I did. WOW so much flavour and fresh too. Was also incredibly impressed with the sizing serve of the chips
Will definately return

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Kel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We had no set plans for lunch and thought we would walk the street and try something that looked good. The site of the grill and beautiful smells of the burger pit sealed the deal.
We were so glad we did. The burgers were brilliant and the chips were perfect.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2020

They have a great variety of burgers and hot dogs for everyone even vegan and gf, you can get a cool refreshing drink as well

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank K2150RFsandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Burger Pit also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Burger Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.