We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Altitude? Very low bar. Don’t bother if you’re looking for good quality food & ambience.”
Review of Altitude

Altitude
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Montville
Price range: AU$20 - AU$44
Description: Celebrity Chef, Matt Golinski is providing the inspiration for the restaurant, bar and function mezzanine which is the centre point for the innovative building design. Our restaurant is now open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Celebrity Chef, Matt Golinski is providing the inspiration for the restaurant, bar and function mezzanine which is the centre point for the innovative building design. Our restaurant is now open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

Two is really a charity vote for the one staffer who was clearly in need of assistance - which finally appeared.

I he menu is extremely limited and on the night I visited, there was no sign of the more extensive “ $85 for 3 course” menu on the website, which is what attracted me to Altitude.

The meze platter was slow in arriving and very uninspiring.
The Greek salad with lamb which followed was not the cavalry to the rescue. The salad was sloppy and over-dressed. The charred lamb would probably have been ok if it had arrived when it was still hot. It didn’t and luke warm lamb on a sloppy salad doesn’t do it for me.

All this and one has to go to the bar, order & pay for each item as it’s ordered? I do t think so.

I’d rate it in my “ One & Done” list & won’t bother going again.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Bokhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

Advice on trip advisor is they’re open Wednesday night. Called to make a booking. Was short shifted & told they’re not open Wednesday night!! Time to update info on trip advisor! And be nicer to people trying to spend money in your restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Bettina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

If you have food allergies avoid this kitchen. Despite ordering NO NUTS on fish dish, my grand daughter had an immediate reaction after one mouthful of her dinner. We are fairly sure that the drizzle of green sauce on the plate was pesto - which most people know is made with nuts. After all the publicity over the years, I would expect any commercial kitchen to know every ingredient of what they are using. Not good enough and we will never return.
4 family members ate their meals cold after dealing with the medical emergency this meal turned into. Ruined a special family dinner - time we will never get back! Shame on you.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dionducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch and paired it with the Sunday special of $15 cocktail and tapas. The lunch was amazing, my wife and I ate half of both the meals; a beef braised ribs and a travail in creamy sauce. Generous serve with lovely sides would definitely order again.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank lylef303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

Such a wonderful dining experience to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, superb food and wait staff, thank you Nikita, Lachie and the wonderful chef

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Liz N Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Altitude also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Altitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.