We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably satisfying experience!”

Poets Restaurant and Cafe & Main Street Gallery
Ranked #20 of 21 Restaurants in Montville
Price range: AU$24 - AU$96
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 June 2021

We have been here a few times for a delicious lunch and some morning teas. Food is always served quickly and service is thoughtful. A personal favourite is their American cheesecake. My only disappointment with Poets is the general noise factor inside. There is little soft furnishings to buffer noise. A seat outside on the view side is a preference.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank imaginethat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2021

The view here particularly on a quieter day is a delight. I had the Mussels and my partner had chicken breast which was the best I had. On another day mid week, we returned to have the same meal, but the Mussels were unavailable due to the cafe ordering of supplies not arriving and the chicken was a leg, not a chicken breast as the menu suggested. Still very nice and we had lovely table #3 with a fab view but were just a teeny bit disappointed that we did not get a discount on the food as it was different from stated on the menu.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aussiesinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

We went to Poets Cafe again today , Mother’s Day . 4 adults and little Harry our grandson. What a beautiful welcome and the food and service was 10/10 . Great reasonable prices and again food delicious 😋. Would highly recommend this venue .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank terrinab1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

Yes we were those people, 6 of us turned up without a booking, on a Friday, but we were seated straight away, although it was quite busy.

Our food arrived promptly and was delicious! Best fish and chips I've had in a long time, and my husband loved his bangers and mash. Our friends had the salmon, cooked perfectly. Great coffee too.

The staff were lovely and the atmosphere was really pleasant and relaxed. It didn't matter that we weren't outside with a view, we loved our impromptu lunch!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank kzomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

The coffee was hot and prompt. The waiters were friendly and helpful. The view off the back verandah was lovely. Recommended on a sunny Autumn day.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank greg924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Poets Restaurant and Cafe & Main Street Gallery also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Poets Restaurant and Cafe & Main Street Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.