We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$427
Hotels.com
AU$388
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$364
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Aninha E
Dirty place, poor customer service
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
The restaurant was closed for renovation and I didn't have this information beforehand.
dirty minibar and empty water bottle
garbage in the bathroom
yellowish water in the bathtub
damp and smelly bathrobe
cockroaches at night
The place is beautifully decorated, but the customer service and cleanliness was disappointing.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$490
  • Priceline
    AU$490
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
  • Expedia.com
    AU$489
0.1 km from Altitude on Montville
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
0.3 km from Altitude on Montville
Free parking
Restaurant
Gardens
Booking.com
AU$663
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$663
  • Expedia.com
    AU$715
  • Hotels.com
    AU$715
2.4 km from Altitude on Montville
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$341
  • Vio.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
2.5 km from Altitude on Montville
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
    AU$550
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
2.8 km from Altitude on Montville
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,100
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Altitude on Montville
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
  • eDreams
    AU$334
2.3 km from Altitude on Montville
StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Altitude on Montville
Free parking
Spa
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Altitude on Montville
Free parking
Spa
StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.4 km from Altitude on Montville
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
159
48
25
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
48
25
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise two bedroom apartment gas fireplace breakfast platter room service sunshine coast spa bath stayed for nights dining experience beautiful location a lovely stay shutters balcony toilet accommodation conditioner shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Has something changed in the last few months? New owners? Not sure, but it didn't meet the expectations we had come to rely on after many years staying here. The rooms seemed bare, with the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments having insufficient seating to let all the occupants sit down. Parts of the rooms/balconies are run down with rotting tables and blinds covered in cobwebs, though the interiors remain sparse, but clean, some furniture has seen better days though.

The location means there is almost no mobile phone reception, meaning guests are heavily reliant on wifi, which quite frankly is not fit for purpose (slower than dial up) with spotty coverage as you move around. If you are seeking to disconnect from the world then you're on a role. For the rest of us, it is useless even for simple news reading, if you have teenagers who need to plug in while away, don't stay here.

The restaurant, once a superb dining experience is reduced to pub style meals with a pay at the counter approach that somehow seems at odds with the up-market dining area. We tried it one evening, but spent the rest of our stay walking up the hill into the town for food where there are many options available.

The staff were friendly and approachable, but the place has lost its pizzaz and appeal. Given the competition in the area, this is a shame. This will be the last time we choose to stay here, which after 4 years of eager returns is a testimony to how it has changed.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulwW912NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

My wife and I just had a one night stay in a one bedroom forest view room. The room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet.
The issue we had was the lack of cutlery and plates. There were none except two tea spoons. What is the point of having a fridge for food and drink and no plates or cutlery to eat it with. I had to get my pocket knife from my car to do a simple job of cutting cheese and we used paper towel as plates. We tried to ring the after hours number to get some cutlery but the number went unanswered.
There is also no microwave or toaster, just a kettle.
The internet was sub-par as well.
The cost of these rooms far exceeds what you get.
There is lots of room for improvement.

Room tip: There is a lot of stairs and no lift. There is plenty of parking, most of which is undercover.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warfield21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

The rooms are nice, but are quite dark with not a lot of natural light so you feel a bit like you’re in an underground bunker. The room we had was advertised as being on the ground floor, but it is only accessible via many stairs so is not ideal for people with mobility difficulties. Our room faced the main road and was quite noisy, you couldn’t hear yourself speak if the balcony door was open. The bathroom setup was a little odd with not much privacy. The kitchen staff were very helpful and carried our luggage up and down the stairs, we couldn’t have managed if not for their help. Montville is a beautiful little town and great for a short stay.

Room tip: There are many stairs so beware older people or those with mobility issues Don’t get a room at the front facing the road
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer62993678490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a Studio Spa room. The room was a great size, the bed was very comfy. The view from the balcony overlooking the Sunshine Coast Hinterland to the sea was fabulous. The bathroom is big with a double shower. The surprise came with no door on the bathroom......We did use the Spa, it was big enough for 2 the water was plentiful and hot.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brumlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely room for 2 nights (Sunday, Monday) for my wife and I. Room had large King bed, fireplace (takes about an hour to warm the room up) and spa on veranda. Enjoyed our stay and walked into Montville shops within 2 minutes. The only knock (like this for 90% of hotels though) is the view you have to overlook the road. When clear lovely valley and ocean in distance. Can’t control the weather but views were good when the weather was clear.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lylef303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews