We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 315
USD 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 278
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montville Grove(Montville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
99
75
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
75
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza oventhe cottagesflotation poolfirst floortop floorlocal cheesesunshine coastpull out sofashort driveenjoyable stayovernight staydining tablebarbecue areareception areagreat accommodationfree dvdsbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stephanie the host was so helpful and happily organised the local restaurant to pick us up for dinner.
A beautiful well maintained setting with a variety of areas to relax and a great outdoor kitchen with a pizza oven and a coffee machine.
Views from our balcony all the way to the Sunshine Coast were awesome.
The accommodation was roomy but the decor was a little tired. The bed was not to my liking but that's such a personal thing.
Would return to try the spa packages and stay in one of the cabins.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsdizzyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable, clean accommodation with spectacular views. The rooms are well appointed with all everything you could want for a short stay. We will return when we have the opportunity. We accidently left behind something valuable which the hosts kindly returned to us by post for which we are very grateful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmichael12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Had a four night stay. Just Great! Visited all the areas attractions. Motel was conveniently located to everywhere. Great hosts - Stephanie & Phillip. Even the possums were friendly (though noisy!) Not a complaint!!! Pool was enjoyed each day.
To the hosts .. thanks for a great stay! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. Fantastic views.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinmcgrath1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

very disappointed no phone no bible or any information book no Foxtel only 1 packet of biscuits only single and double bed not 2 queen as told no view looked out backdoor just lattice to look at internet no good room not cleaned as it was xmas day.mould in bathroom for the reason if I had a motel being xmas maybe a choc or something nice for treat for staying there at xmas .....cried was just so dissapointed with this place

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

This is a really strange review, not sure whether this belongs to us.

We do not have any double beds anywhere in our two properties.

What happened to the beautiful view down to the Coast, this review must be a mistake.

Just look at the dozens of great reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We only stay a night at the apartment which as a great view, and a short drive to lake Baroon. Our room is at first floor and at the end which give us easy access to stair. We have a good rest. The owner -Philip and Stephanie are friendly people. The only complains from us is the internet speed and a not so clean kettle which we do not dare to use it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fewGoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews